The Witching Hour: A Cozy Mystery

· The Poppy McGuire Mysteries Series Book 6 · Eight Feathers Press LLC
4.7
3 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages

About this ebook

Poppy and Alex are back in this sixth book in the Poppy McGuire series!


In the middle of a late summertime heatwave, a woman Poppy interviewed for an article on paganism is found with a dagger buried in her chest in the woods out near Alex's house. Initially, Stephen and Craig are given the case, but when Derek determines that this murder shouldn't be their first big case together, Alex and Poppy are brought in to help.


But Stephen has never liked Poppy, and tensions quickly begin to run high between the two sets of partners. The Sunset Ridge police force can't afford to have infighting if they want to solve this case before a fear of witches takes hold in town.


It doesn't take long before everyone reaches their breaking point and Alex wonders if he will be a Sunset Ridge police officer for much longer. Life is about to change for him and Poppy, but will that change mean the end of his time in town?


Topics: small town mystery books, amateur sleuth mysteries, murder mysteries, female detective mysteries, female sleuth, cozy mysteries, police detective, small town mystery romance, small town mystery, amateur detective, police detective, Anina Collins, Poppy McGuire Mysteries Series, Maryland, strong heroine, protective hero, standalone novel


Perfect for fans of Patti Larsen, London Lovett, Nancy Naigle, Kelsey Browning, Fiona Grace, Rosie A. Point, Agatha Ball, Leena Clover, Sam Cheever, Kirsten Weiss, Rickie Blair, Kari Lee Townsend, Dale Mayer, Jana DeLeon, Molly Fitz, ACF Bookens, Leslie Langtry, Susan M. Boyer, Maddie Day, Clare Chase, Eve Calder, Ellery Adams, Catherine Coles, Darci Hannah, Joanne Fluke, M.C. Beaton, Laura Childs, Nancy Atherton, Jennifer J. Chow, Jenn McKinlay, Miranda James, Ginger Bolton, Anne R. Tan


The Poppy McGuire Mysteries Series:

The Eleventh Hour (Poppy McGuire Mysteries #1)

After Hours (Poppy McGuire Mysteries #2)

Top of the Hour (Poppy McGuire Mysteries #3)

The Darkest Hour (Poppy McGuire Mysteries #4)

Happy Hour (Poppy McGuire Mysteries #5)

The Witching Hour (Poppy McGuire Mysteries #6)

The Finest Hour (Poppy McGuire Mysteries #7)

The Poppy McGuire Mysteries Box Set #1

The Poppy McGuire Mysteries Box Set #2

Ratings and reviews

4.7
3 reviews
Diana Coleman
October 13, 2023
needed to be proof read before releasing.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Anina Collins has always loved a good mystery. From Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot to Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's famous detective Sherlock Holmes to Dan Brown's intrepid Professor Robert Langdon, she's spent some of her favorite reading times with mystery novels. When she's not writing her favorite mystery couple, she can be found watching entirely too much Supernatural and dreaming about the beach.

Visit Anina's Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/Anina-Collins-429334270597293/  for news about her books, along with giveaways and other fun stuff!

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.