Her Best Friend's Secret: A gripping, emotional novel about love, life and the power of friendship

Bookouture
2

Your best friend deserves the truth. But it will ruin her life. What would you do?

It’s been over twenty years since four very different teenage girls sat on that beach at Goran Haven, and swore to be best friends forever. Their lives went different ways after Emily left. But each remembered that promise. And none truly found friendship like it again.

 

Now, Emily’s back, with a secret she can’t face. She tries to hide away, take time to heal and make some difficult choices, but she runs into one of her old friends, and soon the four are reunited. Lolly, warm as ever, is a successful physiotherapist, married with kids. Yet smart, strong Amanda, who cherishes her teenage daughter, is alone and seemingly stuck in a dead-end job. And creative Jess is so much quieter than Emily remembers.

 

The bond is still there, and Emily realises their friendship might keep her together, but there are reasons why the women fell out of touch. Secrets that have lain dormant for decades start to surface, and then one of the women discovers a betrayal so big, it could turn each of their lives upside down.

 

It’s always those we’re closest to who have the power to tear us apart. Can friendship give Emily and her friends the strength to survive a devastating shock, or are some things unforgivable?

 

Full of truths about friendship, marriage, and the relationships that define us, Her Best Friend’s Secret is a powerful, relatable and emotionally gripping novel for fans of Jojo Moyes, Diane Chamberlain, and The Silent Wife.

 

Readers are loving Her Best Friend’s Secret:

Totally loved it! The intricate storyline, the beautiful settings and the fascinating yet flawed characters. I could not stop reading… A truly amazing piece of escapism, dramatic and insightful.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Should be on your must-read list for the summer… heartbreaking and gripping! It is also thought-provoking and eye-opening, and you will find yourself having a favorite character as I did. And if you are also like me, you will get swept up in the beautiful writing and outstanding story.’ Cara’s Book Boudoir, 5 stars

 

‘I'm a huge fan of books that celebrate strong, independent women and this is definitely one of those… There was a brilliant OMG moment midway through the book which had me reeling,.. A warm, funny, enjoyable read.’ Mrs Roadley Reads

 

A superb readI was taken on an emotional rollercoaster rideLots of twists and turns and the storyline certainly got my heart beating faster several times A fantastic book which if it’s going to teach you anything it’ll be that secrets never stay secret forever! Full of suspense and thrill, this is one highly recommended book!!Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

I was captivated with this story and the fierce bond the women had… You can’t put it down. Shelley’s Book Nook

 

An engaging and beautifully told story with four story threads and narrators that are each equally absorbing… The strong storylines involve relationships, betrayal, friendship, mutual support, love and loss, trust and forgiveness…Thought provoking and relatable.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

FABULOUS heart warming story… A must-read… Highly recommend this.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

An emotional, pulling-at-the-heart-strings novel about friendship, love, secrets and the bonds that tie us together Read it. It will inspire you to accept and love yourself and the women around you!’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Amazing… So beautifully writtenI finished this book with a tear in my eye… Please read this book.’ StefLoz Book Blog, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.5
2 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 1, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
385
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786819529
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.