What We Leave Behind: A heartbreaking and gripping emotional page-turner

Bookouture
3
Free sample

I watch for a moment, my heart explodes. This little girl, dressed in white, her face bright as she swirls and twirls, dancing in the sunshine. ‘Mummy!’ she says, running towards me. I catch her, no question. ‘Mummy, you’re here,’ she says.’ And I hold her tight.


Imagine you get home one day… and waiting for you on your doorstep is a gift.


It is wrapped beautifully, and inside is a notebook, its pages empty. There is no message.


But its sender has a story to tell.


About a secret. About the little girl you once were. About everything you know about your family.


The gifts keep arriving. But when tragedy strikes – leaving your beloved only daughter fighting for her life – the person who has been sending the gifts will have no choice but to come forward. And to finally tell the truth.


Even if it’s the very thing that will tear your family apart…


A heartbreakingly beautiful novel about motherhood, loss and family secrets, for fans of Kerry Fisher, Susan Lewis and Jodi Picoult.


Readers are loving What We Leave Behind:

I am completely at a loss for words! This book is incredible from start to finish!... Characters that you truly bond with and a gritty, captivating storyline that makes you want to turn the pages faster and faster but a writing style so perfect that you can't skip a single wordabsolutely fantastic! My favourite of Anna's by far! 10/10.’ Tishylou’s World ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I absolutely LOVE this wonderfully enthralling story about family, motherhood and friendship… An absolutely unmissable read for me… I am in awe of the talent this author has for writing such absorbing and captivating stories and I confess to being tearful on more than one occasion… I recommend this novel as truly excellent, a 5* read in every possible way.’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Heartfelt, beautifully written and left me sobbing. A truly remarkable read that I could not put down, I was hooked from the very first page.’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow!!! Where to even begin??? What an absolutely fantastic and gripping book!!!... Absolute roller-coaster ride of emotions!!!… Had me flying through the pages and filled with suspense… I have definitely found another favourite author.’ Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Anna Mansell is truly one of my favourite writers… She writes with such emotion and flair that it’s impossible not to fall head over heels for her books... I struggled to put this book down. A true page turner.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


OMGWowzers, I couldn't get enough of it… A stunning read… One to remember.’ Nicki’s Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


What an absolute heart-wrenching and emotional read. I truly didn’t see where the author was going with the plot, and it truly snuck up on me… A great storyline, and totally unexpected. This book will capture every emotion that you have, and it captivated me from page one… Unforgettable.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Anna Mansell is fast becoming one of my favourite authors and this book was the icing on the cake. I absolutely loved it. This was an excellent and at times heart wrenching story that pulled me right into it from the first page.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I can't say how much I loved this story!! Such a feel-good book. Had me hooked from the very beginning.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I loved this story! The details are incredible and it flows smoothly from each character in this puzzle needed to be solved!Truly had me reading until I learned the truth! Excellent!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Fabulous. This book captures your heartI got so engrossed in this storyEnjoy the ride: it’s a good one.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.3
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 29, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
382
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800190009
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.