A Letter from Pearl Harbor: Based on a true story, an absolutely heartbreaking World War Two page-turner

Bookouture
1
Free sample

Ninety-eight-year-old Ginny’s last wish is for her granddaughter to complete a treasure hunt containing clues to her past. Clues that reveal her life as one of the first female pilots at Pearl Harbor, and a devastating World War Two secret.

 

1941, Pearl Harbor: On the morning of December 7th, Ginny is flying her little yellow plane above the sparkling seas when she spots an unknown aircraft closing in on her. She recognises the red symbol of the Japanese fighter planes almost too late. Somehow, she manages to land unscathed but the choices she is forced to make in the terrible hours that follow have tragic consequences…

 

2019, Pearl Harbor: Heartbroken Robyn Harris is reeling from the death of the strong, determined grandmother who raised her. Her only comfort is a letter written in Ginny’s distinctive hand which details a treasure hunt, just like the ones she used to set for her as a little girl. Except this time, the clues are scattered across the beautiful island of Hawaii. Despite her grief, Robyn finds herself intrigued as she follows the trail of letters, revealing the truth about Ginny’s service during the Second World War.

 

But Robyn’s whole world is turned upside down when she’s faced with a shocking secret which has the power to change the course of her own life…

 

Inspired by true events, this is a heartbreaking and unforgettable WW2 novel about love, loss and bravery. Perfect for fans of The Alice Network, The Nightingale and Kathryn Hughes.

 

Readers love A Letter From Pearl Harbor:

 

I LOVED it!... I LOVED it!... This book has it all!… page-turner I highly recommend this book. If you enjoyed The Alice Network or The Nightingale, this is a must-read for you!!’ Withabookinourhands.com, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘WOW!!!... 5 Star Book!... amazing… I was hooked. I couldn't stop reading… rich in detail, beautifully written and hugely absorbing.’ Oh.Happy.Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

This book has it all… kept me on edge the whole time. I devoured this book in one day! I also loved, loved, loved the ending!!!!!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

So inspiring heart-warming and beautiful… Hits all the emotions, I didn’t want it to end a rapid page-turner I devoured this book in one sitting… an amazing and fantastic read, I absolutely loved it… phenomenal and absolute must read.’ Page Turners, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

WowI'm at a loss to describe the feelings I'm having after reading this book… a beautiful and heartbreaking mix of fiction with true events.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Blown away… I love the mix of history and a riveting story… you will shed a tear or two… fantastic… I just wanted to keep turning the pages to see what would unravel next.’ Curled Up with a Good Book, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Heart wrenching page-turner!... completely captivated… exceptional… A heart-warming, beautifully written tale of strong women— that will linger with you long after the last page.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Wonderful… I loved this… didn't want it to end… A truly wonderful book, terrific characters and an inspiration. Loved it!’ Linda Strong Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Gripping story will take you on an emotional journey… wonderful… the pages turned quickly… a heart-warming read.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Must read I loved this!!... my heart was beating like mada heart-warming & emotional read. I honestly shed a few tears whilst reading!! The.readinglife, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


UnforgettableHeart-breakingI loved this bookfull of intrigue and suspensekept me reading long into the nightsuperb… will stay with me for a long time.’ Cal Turner Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Heart-breaking and emotionalunforgettable story readers will struggle to put down… draws readers in from the very beginning… will bring a tear to the eyea gem of a novel.’ Bookish Jottings, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 5, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
360
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800198456
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Historical / General
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / War & Military
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.