Corridors of the Night (William Monk Mystery, Book 21): A twisting Victorian mystery of intrigue and secrets

Hachette UK
19

When their own lives are at risk, some people will do anything to survive...

Corridors of the Night is the twenty-first exceptional historical thriller featuring William and Hester Monk, from the Queen of Victorian crime Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.
'Pulls no punches and depicts Victorian London in all its corrupt glory' - Bookreporter

One night, in a corridor of the Royal Naval Hospital, Greenwich, Nurse Hester Monk is approached by a terrified girl. She's from a hidden ward of children, all subject to frequent blood-letting, and her brother is dying.

While William Monk's River Police fight to keep London safe from gun-runners, Hester takes on a new role at the hospital, helping to administer a secretive new treatment. But she slowly realises that this experimental cure is putting the lives of the children at risk. Attempting to protect the young victims, she comes under threat from one rich, powerful, and very ill man who is desperate to survive...

What readers are saying about Corridors of the Night:

'I truly could not put this book down. The suspense had me in the edge of my seat and the subject matter had me hooked!'

'A riveting mystery wrapped up in the dark and seamy side of Victorian London'

'Anne Perry is the best Victorian crime [writer] I have ever read'

Read more

More by Anne Perry

See more
3.8
19 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Hachette UK
Read more
Published on
Apr 23, 2015
Read more
Pages
320
Read more
ISBN
9781472219497
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Historical
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Historical
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.