Kraken and Canals

Elemental Steampunk Stories

Book 2
Anne Renwick
4
Free sample

An old love. A giant kraken. A dive into the infested canals of Venice.

 

Time has run out. Rules must be broken and her patron’s wrath risked. To save the woman who raised her, Lady Judith must visit the underwater grotto of a giant lagoon kraken. Survival isn’t guaranteed, but Arturo will not let his love face the dangers of the canals alone.


KRAKEN AND CANALS is a story set in the Elemental Steampunk World, including The Elemental Steampunk Chronicles, Elemental Steampunk Tales, and Elemental Steampunk Stories.


Steampunk adventure wrapped around a romance and threaded with biotechnology. Join USA Today bestselling author, Anne Renwick, as she takes you back into an alternate past.


THE ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK CHRONICLES

The Golden Spider (Book One)

The Silver Skull (Book Two)

The Iron Fin (Book Three)


ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK TALES

A Trace of Copper

In Pursuit of Dragons  

A Reflection of Shadows

A Snowflake at Midnight


ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK STORIES

The Tin Rose

Kraken and Canals

Rust and Steam




This steampunk adventure is perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Bec McMaster, Meljean Brook, CJ Archer, AW Exley, and Shelley Adina


Keywords: romance, romance books, romantic steampunk, science fiction steampunk. scifi steampunk, steampunk, steampunk authors, steampunk books, steampunk fantasy books, steampunk fantasy novels, steampunk fiction, steampunk novels, steampunk romance, steampunk stories, steampunk titles, action and adventure, alternate history, ann renwick, fantasy romance, gaslamp, gaslamp fantasy, historical fantasy, romantic fantasy, scifi victorian victorian era, victorian fantasy, victorian historical romance, victorian romance

Read more
Collapse

About the author


ANNE RENWICK holds a Ph.D. in biology and greatly enjoyed tormenting the overburdened undergraduates who were her students, fiction has always been her first love. Today, she writes steampunk romance, placing a new kind of biotech in the hands of mad scientists, proper young ladies and determined villains. Anne brings an unusual perspective to steampunk.


A number of years spent locked inside the bowels of a biological research facility left her permanently altered. In her steampunk world, the Victorian fascination with all things anatomical led to a number of alarming biotechnological advances. Ones that the enemies of Britain would dearly love to possess.

Read more
Collapse
4.5
4 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Anne Renwick
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 18, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
70
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781948359023
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Science Fiction
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Fiction / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.