Woman of Blood & Bone

Rogue Ethereal

Book 1
Annie Anderson
1
Free sample

I was burned at the stake at fourteen...
I was drowned in a lake when I was twenty-four...
At twenty-seven, I was stoned in a public square...


I have died a hundred times in a hundred different ways, usually at the hands of the humans I've tried to save. But when a pregnant young woman finds her way into my tattoo shop with a demon on her tail, things go from bad to worse. Being a centuries-old witch isn't going to help me - nothing will.

This time I might just die in a way that sticks... Permanently.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

 Annie Anderson is a United States Air Force veteran and military wife. Originally from Dallas, Texas, she is a southern girl at heart, but has lived all over the US and abroad. As soon as the military stops moving her family around, she'll settle on a state, but for now she enjoys being a nomad with her husband, two daughters, and old man of a dog. 

In her past lives, Annie has been a lifeguard, retail manager, dental lab technician, accountant, and now she writes fast-paced paranormal thrillers with some serious heat.
Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Annie Anderson
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 27, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
266
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / Dragons & Mythical Creatures
Fiction / Fantasy / Romantic
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A captivating new sexy standalone romance by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster.

"Foster's savory third Whiskeys contemporary (after Truly, Madly, Whiskey) will delight fans of alpha male heroes and feminine heroines. Tension and release in all the right places will keep readers eager for the next book in the series." (BookLife) 

 

Special Forces veteran and Dark Knights Motorcycle Club member Bullet Whiskey lives to protect his family, their bar, and the residents of his small hometown. He's rough, unapologetic, and haunted by a secret, painful past. He's also a master at keeping people away, and when his sister hires gorgeous and sweet Finlay Wilson to help expand their biker bar, he knows just how to get rid of her.

 

After losing her boyfriend and her father, Finlay moves back to her hometown to be closer to the little family she has left. She needs her temporary job at Whiskey Bro's to get her catering business off the ground, and she's determined not to let the gruff, arrogant mountain of a man Bullet Whiskey scare her off.

 

Finlay is everything Bullet has never wanted. She's afraid of his dog, afraid of motorcycles, and sweet enough to give him cavities, but as she weaves her way into the hearts of everyone around him, he's powerless to resist her charms. Passion ignites, but trust doesn't come easily, and when their pasts collide, Bullet finds out the true meaning of protecting those he loves.

 

Other WHISKEY Books:
TRU BLUE (Truman Gritt)
TRULY, MADLY, WHISKEY (Bear Whiskey)

 

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR
Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance, new adult romance, and women's fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Melissa's emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented. Melissa loves to chat with book clubs and readers, invite her to your next event.





Foster's love stories are perfect steamy romance beach reads for fans of Meghan March, Linda Lael Miller, Brenda Novak, Penelope Ward, Vi Keeland, Jill Shalvis, Maisy Yates, and other big-family, small-town romance fans. The characters are romantic and loyal, some are billionaires, others are blue collar, and you're always guaranteed a happily ever after.  

 

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.