True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop

· Sold by HarperCollins
4.3
7 reviews
Ebook
416
Pages
Eligible
41% price drop on Nov 16

About this ebook

It's a truth universally acknowledged that a single woman in possession of a good job, four bossy sisters and a needy cat must also have want of her one true love. Or is it?

Another delightful novel from the author of THE LITTLE BOOKSHOP OF LONELY HEARTS. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan

Verity Love – Jane Austen fangirl and an introvert in a world of extroverts – is perfectly happy on her own (thank you very much), and her fictional boyfriend Peter is very useful for getting her out of unwanted social events. But when a case of mistaken identity forces her to introduce a perfect stranger as her boyfriend, Verity’s life suddenly becomes much more complicated.

Johnny could also use a fictional girlfriend. Against Verity’s better judgement, he persuades her to partner up for a summer season of weddings, big number birthdays and garden parties, with just one promise – not to fall in love with each other...

4.3
7 reviews
Third-party review
Verity Love is a textbook introvert living in a world full of extroverts who seem convinced that what she really needs in her life is a man. Verity, however, has sworn off romance unless it appears ...
Third-party review
Verity Love has a pretend boyfriend, just to keep her friends off her back. When she meets Johnny, he finds it a perfect opportunity to pair up for the same purpose since they both have a lot of ...
Third-party review
I do not like the cover nor the title and as I read the opening chapters, I was expecting it to turn into the sort of romance which annoys me. To my delight, it did not! In fact, this might be my ...

About the author

Annie Darling lives in London in a tiny flat, which is bursting at the seams with teetering piles of books.

Her two greatest passions in life are romance novels and Mr Mackenzie, her British Shorthair cat.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.