ONE HAUNTED EVENING

52

Six friends head to the Lake District, after one of them inherits a haunted castle, with the purpose of hosting a Samhain masquerade party. Along the way three of them find true love in this Haunted Regency anthology.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

In Ava Stone’s THE LADY VANISHES – After inheriting a reputedly haunted medieval castle, the Marquess of Bradenham heads to Ravenglass with his friends to inspect the place and host a Samhain masquerade party. He gets a most welcome surprise when he meets a lovely girl in the castle’s gardens and the rest of his life suddenly has a purpose. * Callie Eilbeck has always avoided Marisdun Castle, there’s something about the place that has terrified her from even her youngest days. But after a chance encounter with the castle’s new owner and falling rather fast for handsome marquess, Callie vanishes without a trace just like the castle’s former mistress. Is one of Bradenham’s friends responsible for her disappearance? Or has the castle claimed another victim? And can the marquess find her before it’s too late and she’s lost forever? 



In Jerrica Knight-Catania’s THE HAUNTING OF LORD WOLF - Daphne Alcott is rather content with her simple life in Cumberland, making rum butter for her neighbors and assisting her brother, the town doctor, whenever he might need her. But as the cold winds of autumn blow, they bring with them a caravan of handsome gentlemen from London who turn their little town on its ear. * Alastair Darrington, Viscount Wolverly, is happy to go along with his friends on this little adventure to the Lake District. He hasn’t anything better to do, and a change of scenery is always welcome. What he doesn’t expect, though, is the young woman, covered in sticky, brown rum butter, who makes him question everything he’s ever thought about love, country life, and ghosts.



In Jane Charles’s HER MUSE, HER MAGIC - Brighid Glace is not a witch, no matter how many times Blake Chetwey has called her one. She's a healer and he should be quite grateful she is too. Without her abilities, he might not survive his holiday at haunted Marisdùn Castle when another bout of Malaria hits him. But should anything terrible ever befall Blake, Brighid would never forgive herself if she didn't do all she could to save him. Her heart would never survive otherwise. * After years of denying that Brighid’s mere presence affects him in ways he can't understand, Blake's future is now in her hands. She is lovely, and enchanting, and only a witch could make him feel such things. Is it his fevered state that has caused him to see her in a different light, or has he always known that there was something between them? But now that he sees her clearly, will he lose her to a friend?
Read more
Collapse
4.5
52 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Ava Stone Inc
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 1, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
385
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781310140495
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
PLEASE NOTE: This version of Chrystabel & Joseph’s romance contains steamy love scenes. If you prefer Sweet & Clean (kisses only) romance, there is an alternate version titled “The Cavalier’s Christmas Bride” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.

From a New York Times Bestselling Author…
England, 1651: Christmas has been outlawed by the new Commonwealth government—but that won’t stop Lady Chrystabel Trevor from embracing the holiday spirit. When she finds herself snowed in with handsome and intriguing Joseph Ashcroft, the Viscount Tremayne, merrymaking leads to mayhem. In a time of fear and oppression, can the magic of Christmas bring two hearts together?

BOOK DETAILS

A complete, standalone novel—no cliffhangers!

Series: Chase Family Series: The Flowers, Book 4
Style: Humorous historical romance
Length: 50,000 words (about 200 standard pages)
Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway
R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!

REVIEWS

"A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!"
—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author

CONNECTING BOOKS

While A SECRET CHRISTMAS can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in series order, this is the sequence:

Chase Family Series: The Jewels
1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy)
1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren)
1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice)
1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra)

Chase Family Series: The Flowers
1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet)
1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily)
1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose)
1651 - A SECRET CHRISTMAS (Joseph & Chrystabel)

Chase Family Series: The Regency
1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra)
1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana)
1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)

Chase Family Series: The Renaissance
1549 - ALICE BETROTHED (Adam & Alice)

Specially Priced Boxed Sets
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE JEWELS COLLECTION
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE FLOWERS COLLECTION
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE REGENCY COLLECTION

_______
Themes: sexy love stories, Christmas and holiday romances, lords and ladies, castles and noble estates, England and English history, 17th century and 1600s, English Civil War, the Puritans and the Roundheads, Oliver Cromwell, the Protectorate, the Commonwealth Period, war on Christmas, family life, sisters and brothers, weddings, matchmaking, scandal and intrigue, romantic comedy, historical gardening, rose gardens
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.