Game Ender

Game

Book 4
BJ Harvey
3
Free sample

From USA Today bestselling author BJ Harvey comes the fourth and final book in the Game series and this time it's the reformed playboy and the single mom.

***
"You have chlamydia." 

Three words no man wants to hear.

I've always been liberal with my appreciation of the female form, a firm believer in the 'try before you buy' principle, but living life to the fullest obviously didn't end well for me considering the unexpected—and very unwelcome—consequence of my free and easy past. 

After living through the horrendous experience that was informing my recent sexual partners of my acquired 'condition,’ I made a vow to myself – and a bet with my best friend—that the next woman I sleep with will be the ‘one.’

What I will learn is that even when something happens and the games come to an end, there's always the chance of something—or someone—crashing in and changing everything. 

So this is my story. It may start with a venereal disease, but I promise you, I’m determined to get my happy ending.  

Read more
Collapse

More by BJ Harvey

See more
4.7
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
BJ Harvey
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 17, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
252
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780473374587
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
He’s the boss. But she’s ready to take charge.

“Wonderfully witty and fresh, Bossed is a must-read for anyone who loves a sassy, modern heroine and an in-charge alpha hero.”—New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne

Jenny: Job interviews are a bitch under the best of circumstances, but when your potential boss is the world’s biggest prick, that’s when you should simply walk away. It’s just that I need this job so badly—and I’m mesmerized by Ethan Mason’s piercing gaze. Men like him aren’t supposed to exist in real life. But under the tailored suits and GQ looks, Ethan simmers with barely restrained ambition. And no matter how hard I work to fight the attraction, I’m going to get burned.

Ethan: You don’t become a top agent without learning how to close a deal. I always get what—or who—I want, by staying cool and in command. Then Jenny Jackson walks into my office with her lush curves and “screw you” attitude and blows away my intentions of keeping things professional. All I can think about is exploring the perfect body hidden beneath those conservative clothes or shutting her saucy mouth with one hot kiss. Jenny’s worth breaking the rules over—if I can convince her to break the rules for me.

Bossed is sexy. And by that, we mean sexy. Like 18+ sexy. This ebook includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Praise for Bossed

“The sexy banter in this book is over-the-top! Great story, lots of feels, and so much sexy! Sloane Howell brings the heat and heart.”—USA Today bestselling author Jamie K. Schmidt

“Sexy, smart, funny and full of heartfelt emotion, Bossed will keep you laughing and swooning to the very last page.”—New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting

“Bossed is a sexy battle of wills. Sloane Howell created a fun workplace romance that will entertain you with great banter and interfering friends. Mr. Howell featured interesting secondary characters and strong relationships. Fans of Jenna Bayley-Burke and Lorelei James will enjoy Bossed.”—Harlequin Junkie

“I must confess, this is the first book I’ve read by Sloane Howell but it will definitely not be the last.”—Book Reviews—janisf & leisha

“Freaking incredible! Sloane Howell makes you become part of the story. It is crazy awesome. . . . Congratulations, Sloane Howell, on exceeding my expectations and throwing me one wicked-ass curveball.”—Cecily’s Book Review (five stars)

“Bossed was as close to contemporary romance perfection as it could get. It was witty, sexy and had just the right amount of drama. It even made me tear up a bit. It’s one of the best office romances I’ve read in a while.”—A Novel Glimpse (five stars)

“Such a fun read. I really enjoyed Bossed, a lighthearted office romance with a bossy alpha and a take-no-sh*t heroine.”—Best Book Boyfriends 

“I was thoroughly addicted, and could not put it down. A definite must-read!”—FMR Book Grind (five stars)

“Loved this book! This was a fantastic quick-and-easy read for me. I literally devoured it in a matter of hours. From the get-go I was hooked.”—BookSmacked

“Totally loved this one. Pulled you right in with all the sarcastic banter in Chapter 1 all the way through to the amazing heart-melting ending.”—Island of Reading
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.