Saltwater Graves: A totally gripping crime thriller

· Bookouture
4.7
6 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages

About this ebook

Plunging under the cold ocean surface, her long blonde hair drags in the current and she frantically kicks towards the light. With her arms and legs tied she is helpless. As water fills her lungs, she has just one regret. She never told anyone about her date.

 

On a lonely stretch of coast at daybreak in North Carolina’s Outer Banks, Detective Casey White is shocked to find the drowned body of a much-loved local woman, Ann Choplin, her beautiful face covered with specks of sand. The green and white rope binding her wrists reveals the terrifying truth that this innocent mother’s death was no accident.

 

With the incoming tide flooding the scene and swallowing all evidence, Casey’s team has nowhere to turn… but it’s Casey who realizes this beach will be devastatingly familiar to her partner, ex-sheriff Jericho Flynn. His wife was found murdered here years ago, thrown into the ocean alive just like Ann. But the twisted and jealous woman guilty of that crime has been in prison for years.

 

Days later, another woman is found drowned on the same beach, her wrists tied. Casey fears a copycat killer is on the loose, playing a deadly game with Jericho by digging up the horrors of his past.

 

Certain that finding a link between these women will crack the case, Casey works through the night digging into their lives and finds an old photo of the two victims at school together, smiling in their cheerleader uniforms. But cold betrayal floods Casey as she sees Jericho in the background. She’d thought it was safe to let him into her life, but he never once mentioned he knew the victims. What other secrets is he hiding?

 

When a coil of green and white rope is found in his garage, Casey’s whole team is convinced that the mounting evidence is stacked against Jericho. But with Casey’s instincts screaming that Jericho could never hurt anyone, it will mean risking her own career—and her life—to clear his name. If she’s wrong, she is placing her trust in a killer... but if she’s right, more innocent women are in terrible danger.

 

An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller, with twists and turns that will leave you breathless. Fans of Robert Dugoni, Kendra Elliot and Rachel Caine will be addicted.

 

Read what everyone’s saying about Saltwater Graves:

 

WOW!!! Explosive page-turner with so many twists and turns! Exquisitely written!! I loved this book!! Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Oh wow. What a fantastic book! I was totally hooked… I couldn't turn the pages fast enough. It was full of tension, twists and turns that kept me totally engrossed… I read it in one day as I just couldn't put it down.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘There is SO MUCH happening here!gripping and full of suspense and twists. And that ending is shocking. I never saw those reveals coming… I have to know what happens next.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Very emotional… a wonderful book… brace yourself for the ending... WOWZA!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Casey and Jericho are back!... WOW! This book kept me captivated… I didn't do much but read all day because I couldn't put it down… Suspense and thrills making this book a perfect read! If you haven't read this series you need to! Loved this book and every single book in the series!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A gripping crime thriller with a nail-biting final few chapters… can’t wait to find out what happens next.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

‘A tension-filled story that kept me turning pages faster and faster… this book really hit me hard… a shocking conclusion.’ Robin Loves Reading

 

‘Each book makes you want more… I had tears at the end of this book… this series is so so good.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Ratings and reviews

4.7
6 reviews
Misty's Corner Reviews
December 14, 2020
Will Detective Casey White ever catch a substantial break? Wow, I did not want to put this one down! Having read the first two books in this series, I was already fully invested in the lives of Casey, Jericho, and Hannah. A woman found murdered in North Carolina’s Outer Banks with close ties to the public and the ex-sheriff, Jericho Flynn, leads those closest to Jericho raising questions. It's up to his girlfriend Detective Casey White and her team to solve not only this murder but those following. Already fragile to begin with, this case becomes increasingly tricky to navigate as damaging presumptions continue to arise. This time around, with installment three in the series, Author B.R. Spangler lulls readers into a false sense of security with high hopes of a promising future. He has so expertly written this tale that through each twist and turn, my heart continued to break for Casey and her desires to find her happily ever after. Just as fast as her happiness comes, it's crushed blow by thorough blow. I enjoyed not only the central insight into Casey’s persona but also that of the inmate and ex-cop, Paige Kotes! I can't wait to see how B.R. Spangler tops the suspense with his next book! I'd recommend ”Saltwater Graves” to crime thriller fans everywhere, especially those who enjoy a good series! Many thanks to NetGalley, the author B.R. Spangler, and the publishers at Bookouture.
Jo W
December 17, 2020
This book is just as good as the others and the storyline is a great continuation from the last book. I'm really looking forward to the next book in this series and reading more from this author.
1 person found this review helpful

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.