The Ruination of Essie Sparks (Wild Western Rogues Series, Book 2)

ePublishing Works!
2
Free sample

A Getaway and Abduction Becomes Respect and Passion in the Historical Western Romance, The Ruination of Essie Sparks, by Barbara Ankrum

1888, Montana Territory
After protesting abuses at the Montana Indian Boarding School, Essie is dismissed from her teaching job there. But before she can depart, she's kidnapped by Cade Newcastle--the half-breed uncle of her missing student.
Shot during the escape and now dogged by a hanging posse, Cade's desperate search becomes a race against time, and Essie--instead of abandoning him--saves his life.
Trading favor for favor, Cade and Essie continue searching for Cade's nephew. The lines between captor and captive blur into mutual respect, then flare into passion. But the hanging posse will never allow the half-breed to be the ruination of Essie Sparks.

WILD WESTERN ROGUES, in series order
The Lady Takes A Gunslinger
The Ruination of Essie Sparks


REVIEWS:
“I really loved this book!” Kat Martin, NYT Bestselling Author

“A vividly written and colorful adventure, The Lady Takes a Gunslinger is everything a romance should be—funny tender and charming.” Jill Barnett, NYT Bestselling Author
Read more
Collapse

More by Barbara Ankrum

See more
4.5
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
ePublishing Works!
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 15, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
250
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781614178415
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 A rake in tarnished armor…

Desdemona Carlisle has spent most of her young life dreaming of a knight in shining armor. When a dashing figure in midnight-black riding a snow-white steed comes to rescue her from the ruffians who have kidnapped her, she believes her destiny has finally arrived. She surrenders herself to the masked stranger’s embrace only to discover her rescuer is none other than Harry Braxton, the scoundrel who stole her heart when she was just a girl, adding it to his collection of exotic treasures as if it were just another trinket. 

Harry Braxton doesn’t want to be any woman’s knight-errant. He plays the role of notorious rake to hide the dangerous secret that has kept him from offering Desdemona his own heart. But his tarnished armor soon begins to crumple beneath the irresistible assault of Desdemona’s sparkling wit, her dazzling beauty, her teasing and tender touch. As a legendary treasure hunter, he never dreamed he’d be forced to give up the most priceless treasure of all.  

When Lord Ravenscroft, Harry’s aristocratic cousin, comes courting, Desdemona makes a startling discovery. She might yearn for a hero, but what she really needs is a man—the only man who can fulfill all of her desires…   

“Connie Brockway’s work brims with warmth, wit, sensuality and intelligence.”—Amanda Quick, New York Times bestselling author

“If it’s smart, sexy, and impossible to put down, it’s a book by Connie Brockway!”—Christina Dodd, New York Times bestselling author 

“If you’re looking for passion, tenderness, wit, and warmth, you need look no further. Connie Brockway is simply the best.”—Teresa Medeiros, New York Times bestselling author

“Connie Brockway’s work belongs on every reader’s shelf!”—Romantic Times

 


“Connie Brockway delivers romance with strength, wit, and intelligence.”—Tami Hoag, New York Times bestselling author

 


“Brockway’s lush, lyrical writing style is a perfect match for her vivid characters, beautiful atmospheric setting, and sensuous love scenes.” — Library Journal

 

"French has truly created a wonderful romance between two unlikely people." ~Catherine Loney, Romance Reviews Today

Courageous Pirate Lass Rescues Ship's Captain, in Falcon's Angel by Judith E. French

-- Outer Banks, Carolina Coast, 1810 --

Captain Will Falcon can't help but admire the mysterious young woman known as Angel, who twice saved his life, but he doesn't consider their forced handfasting a binding marriage. To regain his fortune he must marry an heiress—the daughter of his wealthy employer will do.

As passion seeks to pull Will and Angel together, Will's need for vengeance and fortune, and the strictures of Charleston's high-society, pull them apart. But fate plays by its own rules.

Publisher's Note: A true swashbuckling tale replete with knife fights, pirate treasure and ghost stories that's sure to satisfy and proves why Judith French is the grand-master of Americana Romance. Fans of Elizabeth Keysian, Erica Ridley, Emilia Ferguson and Elliee Atkinson as well as readers of early American romance will enjoy Falcon's Angel.

". . . French has a gift for creating a memorable story . . ." ~ Wordweaving

Don't Miss These Titles From Judith French:
The Irish Rogue
The Taming of Shaw McCade
Defiant Love
Tender Fortune
Bold Surrender
By Love Alone

MEET JUDITH E. FRENCH:
Judith E French is the author of more than sixty novels translated into a dozen languages and sold around the world. Her publishers include Ballantine, Kensington, Harlequin, Harper-Collins and ePublishing Works. Many of her novels are set in Colonial America, and she is known for her strong characters and adventure-packed tales of the Middle Colonies. Descended from early Maryland Scottish and English settlers and Lenni Lenape and Nanticoke First People, Judith has spent a lifetime researching the history of the multi-cultural and rich heritage of the Chesapeake Bay Region. Oral storytelling is embedded in her blood and bones; every generation in her family has produced at least one spinner of tales. Following that tradition, Judith's oldest daughter, Colleen Faulkner is also bestselling and award winning novelist. Judith lives with her husband and several spoiled dogs in an 18th century farmhouse that has been in her family for 250 years.

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.