Heir to Thorn and Flame: A totally addictive MM fantasy romance

· Second Sky
4.0
3 reviews
Ebook
459
Pages

About this ebook

Married to a ruthless prince…

 

For years, Max had to serve and obey the vicious magical nobles. Now he is one of them.

 

When the heir to the throne attacks him, Max accidentally responds with a lethal burst of magic. Max is certain he will be executed. But his power is too rare and precious for that…

 

Instead, the king forces him to become the boy he killed, taking on the identity and duties of the heir. That includes an arranged marriage—to the dangerously attractive Prince Camron.

 

Living a lie, Max knows he can trust no one. Not Camron. And definitely not Simion, a handsome, dragon-riding spy sent to test his loyalty.

 

As a deadly struggle for power begins and desire sparks, Max must protect his secret and his heart at all costs.

 

Heir to Thorn and Flame is a passionate and page-turning fantasy romance that will have you reading late into the night. Featuring slow-burn, dark secrets, arranged marriage and found family, it is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Elise Kova and C.S. Pacat. 

 

Previously published as The Lost Mage, this expanded version begins a series that builds in heart-pounding tension and steam.

 

See why readers love Heir to Thorn and Flame:

 

“This. Book. Packed. Punches… The magic system? The gods!?! Wow. I was truly kept on my toes the whole time. I refuse to spoil any of this but just know the last 30% is twist after twist and it’s SO GOOD… When is book 2 out!? I need it now??????” @angelas.book.nook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I physically could not put this book down… I felt every scream, and heart-pounding gasp and cry. So beautifully written! Cool as f*ck dragons, magic, political intrigue, a badass muscley lady friend and two handsome, mysterious love interests. Literally what else do you need in a book? This is a masterpiece and I now get to suffer exquisitely whilst I wait to find out what happens next.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Will break your heart, rebuild it, then break it again… A wild ride!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I absolutely loved this book and couldn’t put it down… The plot twists and character betrayals throughout the story were gripping… I didn’t want this book to end!” @alecreads9 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Holy smokes I need book 2 immediately!!!... An emotional rollercoaster! I was stressed, happy, swooning, angry and hyped all at once! There were so many twists and turns - I never saw the plot twists coming!... 10/10 recommend!” @magnoliapigeonbookblurbs ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Fantastic! Great story progression, a lot of mystery and suspense, great characters you relate to right away. A cute romance (But is it? Are you sure?). You’ll be on the edge of your seat as you follow Maximus on his journey… I can’t wait for the next book!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ratings and reviews

4.0
3 reviews
Theo Rossi
May 13, 2024
loved it can't wait to read the next one

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.