The Two Hearts of Eliza Bloom

Bookouture
1

‘My heart broke... mesmerising.’ Stardust Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow!... absolutely unforgettable.’ Renita D’Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I had tears in my eyes.’ Over the Rainbow ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gripping... I couldn’t put it down.’ Louisa Treger author of The Lodger

‘I. Loved. This. Book. I didn’t want it to end. Ever.’ Sandy’s Book a Day Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Brilliant... this book is perfect!’ Little Old Ginger Me ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

How do you choose between your family and the love of your life?

 

Eliza Bloom grew up in a big, loud Jewish family with delicious Friday night dinners, Sunday mornings with her grandfather and finding ways to annoy her father. But this close-knit life has limits: no short skirts, no television and no marrying outside of the faith. And Eliza has always strained against the rules…

 

When Eliza meets Alex, her heart skips a beat. He isn’t Jewish, he lives in the wrong side of town, he has an enchanting smile… and he offers her a way out. So, Eliza takes a huge leap into the ‘Real World’ where there are new foods to try, movies to watch and someone who really loves her.

 

But as time passes, Eliza desperately misses her grandfather, her family, and her old life. When her grandfather falls ill, Eliza returns home to see him and starts keeping secrets from Alex. But she can’t live two lives forever…

 

An uplifting and heartbreaking novel about finding yourself, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, The Hideaway and P.S. I Love You.

 

Readers absolutely love The Two Hearts of Eliza Bloom:


‘I couldn’t read this book fast enough! A gripping, beautifully written, funny and warm story of fighting for love against all odds… I fell in love with Eliza Bloom and was swept up in her story. Perfect.’ Claire Douglas, bestselling author of The Sisters

‘Oh I loved everything about this book!... Such a beautiful story, one of the best I have ever read!… I savoured every exquisite word and didn't want it to end because I know no other book will measure up. Funny, beautiful, uplifting, absolutely unforgettable. A must read for everyone!’ Renita D’Silva, author of A Mother’s Secret5 stars

Eliza stole my heart, both of them.  ’ Shelley’s Book Nook5 stars

Charming and, ultimately, uplifting… laugh-out-loud funny yet also, at times, heartbreaking… a feel-good story about staying true to yourself.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘If you’re looking for a book to warm your heart, you’ve found it. Feel-good and uplifting, funny and emotional, you will never forget meeting Eliza BloomI loved it!’ Trisha Ashley, bestselling author of The House of Hopes and Dreams 

I loved Eliza Bloom… This was an emotional, heartwarming and totally unforgettable story… etched a place in my heart.’ Anstey Harris, author of The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton

I. Loved. This. Book. I didn't want it to end. Ever… More please, Beth Miller!’ Sandy’s Book a Day Blog5 stars

‘The author writes with sensitivitywarmth and approachability… I cannot recommend it highly enough. Pretty close to reading perfection.’ A Little Book Problem5 stars

‘A life-affirmingeye-opening and often humorous read… An unexpected little gem’ The Writing Garnet

‘A beautifully told story… If you like emotional but uplifting books that make you laugh and cry then you’ll love this book!’ Over the Rainbow5 stars 

‘Had me captivated from beginning to end, it made me laugh, made me smile and I even shed a little tear or two along the way. Lovely.’ Jaffa Reads Too 

Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 1, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
399
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786816825
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Jewish
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on E Ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United Kingdom)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.