Close My Eyes: A totally addictive and unputdownable psychological thriller

Bookouture
4
Free sample

‘Fantastic… got a hold of me from beginning to the end. I was desperate to know how it ended and at the same time, I did not want to finish reading... I will be thinking of this book for a long time.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

How did I forget the worst thing that’s ever happened to me? And how do I try and put it right?

 

The first time I remembered, I thought I was dying. I couldn’t breathe – something was crushing my chest – all I could see was darkness. A terrible fear, pulling me under. And all because of a glimpse of a face I hadn’t seen in years.


Since then I’ve realised: this is a memory of an attack. Something vicious happened to me years ago – a night that changed my life, without me even knowing. My family and friends don’t believe me – they say I’m imagining things, but I know I’m right. What I don’t know is who was responsible. And I won’t stop until I find out.


Wherever the truth leads me. Whatever betrayals are uncovered. Whatever the risk.

 

A heart-stopping psychological suspense novel that asks: who do you trust the most? Your friends? Your family? Or your own mind? Fans of T.M. Logan, Claire McGowan and Lisa Jewell will be gripped by Close My Eyes.


Readers can’t get enough of Beverley Harvey:

I LOVED THIS BOOK!… I literally finished it all in one sitting – meaning the bags under my eyes are solely down to this book as I just had to keep binging through this unputdownable story!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Blood stopped in my fingers while holding my e-reader. It’s that brilliant. I was gripped Just blew my mind.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow! I absolutely loved this book from the first page, it just pulls you in and doesn’t let go!If I could give it more than 5 stars I would.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Had me bowled overhooked for the better part of a day… a gripping novel and a must-read.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I could not put it down and stayed up hours to finish reading… I loved the ending and the suspense… this is definitely an author to keep an eye on.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Just brilliant. Thrilling. Pacy. Suspenseful. Addictive. This one ticked all the boxes for me. I could not put it down. Very highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


There are many twists and turns in this book that I thoroughly enjoyed and didn’t see coming. I cannot say enough about how much I LOVED the ending! I cannot wait to read more from this author.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.2
4 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 23, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838889586
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.