Scandalous: Three Daring Charades in the Pursuit of Love

Three full-length Regency romances laced with mystery, intrigue and suspense.

A spoiled heiress masquerading as a shipwrecked governess, a widow with a tarnished reputation seeking her lost son, and a debutante pretending to be married... These very different Regency heroines dare everything for love!

A spoiled heiress who assumes the identity of a shipwrecked governess falls in love with her employer who has dark secrets of his own.

A beautiful widow whose reputation has been wrongly tarnished embarks upon a dangerous charade to reclaim her child, burdened by a terrible secret that threatens the future of the man with whom she accidentally falls in love.

A determined debutatante who pretends to be married in order to save the family plantation is framed by a jealous adversary for a series of diamond thefts. Now she must convince the handsome rake who believes she tricked him into marriage that she is innocent.
Read more



Additional Information

Published on
Sep 26, 2017
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Beverley Oakley
Two nobly-born debutantes and their illegitimate half sisters compete for love while trying to bring to justice a handsome, dangerous villain during a hectic Regency London season.

Caught up in a high-stakes game of intrigue and deceit orchestrated by the eldest sister - vain and ambitious Lady Araminta Partington, the ton's reigning beauty - each sister must play her part to bring a dangerous traitor to justice while finding a man deserving of her love and special talents. 

Her Gilded Prison ~ She was determined to secure the succession, he was in it for the pleasure. Falling in love was not part of the arrangement.

When dashing twenty-five-year-old Stephen Cranbourne arrives at the estate he will one day inherit, it’s expected he will make a match with his beautiful second cousin, Araminta-not fall in love with her lonely, neglected mother.

Dangerous Gentlemen ~ Shy, self-effacing Lady Henrietta was the wallflower beneath his notice…until a terrible mistake has one dangerous, delicious rake believing she's the "fair Cyprian" ordered for his pleasure.

Lady Henrietta has always known her place—in her dazzling older sister’s shadow. She’s a little brown peahen to Araminta’s bird of paradise.

But when the innocent debutante is mistaken for her common namesake "Hetty" and embroiled in the Regency underworld, she finds herself shockingly compromised by the dashing, dangerous Sir Aubrey, the very gentleman her heart desires. And the man Araminta has in her cold, calculating sights.

The Mysterious Governess ~ Lissa Hazlett lives life in the shadows. The beautiful, illegitimate daughter of Viscount Partington earns her living as an overworked governess while her vain and spoiled half sister, Araminta, enjoys London’s social whirl as its most feted debutante. 

When Lissa’s rare talent as a portraitist brings her unexpectedly into the bosom of society, she’s embroiled in a scandal involving Araminta and suspected English traitor Lord Debenham. But with an unlikely ally - charming and besotted Ralph Tunley who is also Lord Debenham’s underpaid, enterprising secretary - Lissa cleverly navigates a perilous web of lies to ensure everyone gets what they deserve.

Beyond Rubies ~ Fame. Fortune. And finally a marriage proposal!

Kitty La Bijou, celebrated London actress, mistress to handsome Lord Nash and the unacknowledged illegitimate daughter of Viscount Partington has escaped her humble beginnings and found fame, fortune and love. But the respectability she craves eludes her. When she stumbles across Araminta, her nobly-born half-sister, on the verge of giving birth just seven months after marrying dangerous Viscount Debenham, Kitty realises respectability is no guarantee of character or happiness. 

But helping Araminta has unwittingly embroiled Kitty in a scandalous deception involving a ruthless brothel madam, a priceless ruby necklace and the future heir to a dazzling fortune. 

Lady Unveiled: The Cuckold Conspiracy ~ Kitty has the love of the man of her dreams but as London’s most acclaimed actress and a member of the demimondaine, she accepts she can never be kind and handsome Lord Silverton’s lawful wedded wife.

Choosing honor over desire, Kitty joins forces with her sister, Lissa, to bring to justice suspected traitor, Lord Debenham. Exposing the dark secret of one of the sisters is the only way for to achieve justice for all.

Enjoy the complete Boxed Set of the Regency-set 'Dynasty', Daughters of Sin 

Beverley Oakley
 She was determined to secure the succession, he was in it for the pleasure. Falling in love was not part of the arrangement.

When dashing twenty-five-year-old Stephen Cranbourne arrives at the estate he will one day inherit, it’s expected he will make a match with his beautiful second cousin, Araminta. 

But while proud, fiery Araminta and her shy, plain sister, Hetty, parade their very different charms before him, it’s their mother, Sybil, a lonely and discarded wife, who evokes first his sympathy and then stokes his lustful fires. 

As Stephen introduces Sybil to every pleasure she’s been deprived of, duty and passion become a deep and mutual love. But with the unexpected arrival of a contender to the estate, Sybil realises that what she's set in motion to save the family might have tragic consequences.

Her Gilded Prison is Book 1 in the Daughters of Sin series, a Regency-set 'Dynasty' that follows the sibling rivalry between Viscount Partington's two nobly-born and his illegitimate daughters as they compete for love during a London Season. Her Gilded Prison can, however, be read as a stand-alone.

Book 1: Her Gilded Prison
Book 2: Dangerous Gentlemen
Book 3: The Mysterious Governess
Book 4: Beyond Rubies
Book 5: Lady Unveiled~The Cuckold Conspiracy

Heat rating: sizzling.
Author Q&A

Why should I read the Daughters of Sin series?

If you like your historical romance laced with intrigue, mystery and drama with a dash of humor, you’ll love this Regency-era Dynasty.

There are plenty of unexpected twists and turns in the storyline as four very different sisters – two nobly born, two illegitimate – compete for loveb as they bring to justice a dangerous, handsome villain.

Essentially each book is a self-contained romance with an espionage plot woven throughout the series.

While each book features one ‘worthy’ sister, it's beautiful but vain and selfish Araminta who embroils her half-sisters in subterfuge and drama as she tries to extricate herself from a very big problem that occurs at the end of Dangerous Gentlemen, Book 2.

* Free, freebie, Regency romance, family saga, Victorian historical, British historical, plot twist

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.