The 8 Limbs of Yoga: Pathway to Liberation

· Lotus Press
2 reviews

About this ebook

It is possible to live much of the rest of your life free from suffering, anxiety and uncertainty. You can experience profound joy and fulfillment in every moment, feeling connected, grounded and whole. You can free yourself from social conditioning, discover who you truly are, and live as a liberated being, fully connected with the Divine. The Eight Limbs of Yoga, known also as "Ashtanga" in Sanskrit, is the centerpiece of The Yoga Sutras, the most poignant and relevant text on Yoga for modern day practitioners. Written some 2,500 years ago by the great sage Patanjali, the Sutras offer us a time-tested pathway to self-realization, inner harmony, contentment and peace. In this book, Bhava Ram applies the Eight Limbs to the challenging circumstances of our modern lives and shares how each of us can open our hearts and transform ourselves through this profound wisdom. At the very core of Bhava's message is that each of us possesses a great inner power to unfold our innate creativity, tap into our inner wisdom and manifest our fullest potential.

Ratings and reviews

2 reviews

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.