The Red Pill: A Novel

Bombardier Books
Free sample

HOW TO MEET WOMENIt’s early 2016, and divorced, liberal-minded Martin is having trouble meeting women. He reluctantly agrees to some coaching from Rob, his Trump supporting brother-in-law. Skeptical at first, Martin’s romantic life improves immediately. Maybe Rob and his “red pill” dating strategies aren’t so backward after all.

But after Trump’s surprise victory in the presidential election, Martin’s newfound romantic skills are put to the test. Can he still find love in the midst of #metoo and #resistance? Is there any love left to find?
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Blake Nelson is the author of many acclaimed novels for both adults and young adults. His works include the classic coming of age novel Girl and the young adult thriller Paranoid Park, which was later made into an award-winning film by Gus Van Sant.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Bombardier Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 18, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
251
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781642931907
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / General
Fiction / Humorous / General
Humor / Topic / Men, Women & Relationships
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A hilarious story of the ups and downs of unexpected single motherhood, the perfect laugh-out-loud romance for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, The Unmumsy Mum and The Not So Perfect Mum.

With a devilish toddler and baby number two on the way, Rachel’s big dream is to one day go to the toilet on her own. So, she’s surprised to discover that her husband has found the time to have an exciting affair while she’s been bringing up their family.

Suddenly, Rachel is left wrangling with a child who will only eat crackers and a 35-week bump. She knows even Mumsnet isn’t going to solve this.

What Rachel needs is a handsome, good-with-children, single man. But she can barely leave the house without a stain on her top and child on her hip. How on earth can she claim her life back, let alone thinking about dating?

What others are saying about Mummy Needs a Break:

‘Oh my goodness! This book is extremely gripping with lots of twists and things I did not see coming... The mummy parts are totally relatable and there are lots of funny moments mixed with sad, emotional ones too. A great easy-to-read book. I really enjoyed it.’ Reader reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book was excellent!’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘A fabulous read!’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘Read this in one sitting can’t wait for the next book.’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘This one is for all the women out there busting butt and getting it done! Love this book. Read the whole thing in one day. You will laugh, relate and just love this book.’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘Had me giggling out loud... If you are looking for a fun, feel good, uplifting read, with a strong female lead, plenty of humour, drama and a dash of romance, then you will love Mummy Needs A Break!’ Reader review, 4 stars

‘This book had me laughing, shouting and also melted my heart’ Reader review, 4 stars

‘Perfect chick lit! I recommend this for anyone looking for a light and fun read!’ Reader review, 4 stars

‘Absolutely fantastic had me gripped!!! Loved it! Can't wait for more from this author.’ Reader review, 4 stars

'Viciously funny' Daily Mail

Welcome to one of the nicest streets in one of London's vilest boroughs: a determined middle-class oasis of skips and bay trees, where Volvos sniff each others' bumpers and men called Giles live with women called Samantha.

This is a satellite-dish-free zone of tall houses, standing shoulder to shoulder with big front doors, five floors apiece. Come inside, shut the door and smell the coffee: you could almost be in Kensington. This is where the actors, writers and media types live, where small children wearing smart uniforms and shoes in the shape of lightbulbs get ferried every day to schools that are not local.

Some people are luckier than others; fortune smiles on some and gobs on the rest. Jo Metcalf (no. 95) smokes and spies on the smug Cunninghams down the street as they play their bile-inducing game of happy families. Why is the grass greener on the other side of the fence? But happiness is a fragile thing and hairline cracks in a perfect world can become craters of misery . . .

Full of comic insight and realistic observation of contemporary British life, this is the debut novel from Sunday Times bestseller Jenny Eclair.
_____________________

PRAISE FOR JENNY ECLAIR:

'Wonderfully written, insightful and riveting' Daily Mail

'Both heart-rending and compelling' Clare Mackintosh

'SO immersive, atmospheric and compelling' Marian Keyes

'Witty, moving, dark and absorbing' Jo Brand

'An elegant, gripping and mesmeric read' Helen Lederer

'An absolute page-turner of a story' Judy Finnigan

'Compelling, compassionate and keenly observed' Independent
___________

Don't miss the unforgettable new novel from Jenny Eclair - INHERITANCE is out now

He’s Just Not That Into You—based on a popular episode of Sex and the City—is tough love advice for otherwise smart women on how to tell when a guy just doesn’t like them enough, so they can stop wasting time making excuses for a dead-end relationship. It’s the best relationship advice you’ll ever receive.

For ages, women have come together over coffee, cocktails, or late-night phone chats to analyze the puzzling behavior of men.

He’s afraid to get hurt again.
Maybe he doesn’t want to ruin the friendship.
Maybe he’s intimidated by me.
He just got out of a relationship.

Greg Behrendt and Liz Tuccillo are here to say that—despite good intentions—you’re wasting your time. Men are not complicated, although they’d like you to think they are. And there are no mixed messages.

The truth may be, He’s just not that into you.

Unfortunately, guys are too terrified to ever directly tell a woman, “You're not the one.” But their actions absolutely show how they feel.

Reexamining familiar scenarios and classic mindsets that keep us in unsatisfying relationships, Behrendt and Tuccillo’s wise and wry understanding of the sexes spares women hours of waiting by the phone, obsessing over the details with sympathetic girlfriends, and hoping his mixed messages really mean, “I’m in love with you and want to be with you.”

He’s Just Not That Into You is provocative, hilarious, and, above all, intoxicatingly liberating. It deserves a place on every woman’s night table. It knows you’re a beautiful, smart, funny woman who deserves better. The next time you feel the need to start “figuring him out,” consider the glorious thought that maybe, He’s just not that into you. And then set yourself loose to go find the one who is.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.