Alexei: A Chicago Blaze Hockey Romance

· Chicago Blaze Book 5 · Brenda Rothert
4.7
7 reviews
Ebook
179
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Alexei


I guess the party’s over—for now.

When I wake up in the hospital after a DUI car crash, my new NHL team owner gives me an ultimatum – get sober or get packed for the minor leagues. So I talk the talk and go to rehab. I plan to breeze through, get sprung in 30 days or less and hit the road with my new team, the Chicago Blaze. All I have to do is charm my attractive, uptight rehab group leader into thinking I’ve changed—how hard could it be?


Graysen


I see right through Alexei Petrov.

My calling to save addicts from themselves before they self-destruct is deeply personal. Alexei’s hot and successful, sure. But he’s not okay, and he’s got a lot of work to do before graduating from my group. No one’s ever tested my boundaries like he does, though. I fight my desire and keep things professional, because the stakes couldn’t be higher—it’s not just my job that’s on the line, but also his life. The deeper we fall, though, the more he makes me question the mantra I live by: never trust your heart to an addict.


Perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


Read the entire Chicago Blaze series.

Anton

Luca

Victor

Knox

Alexei

Easy

Jonah


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, strong heroine, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, pro hockey, family, love, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, single woman, alpha hero, Fire on Ice, Fire on Ice series, Bound, Hooked, forbidden love

4.7
7 reviews

About the author

Brenda Rothert was a print journalist for nine years. She made the jump from fact to fiction in 2013 and never looked back. From hot hockey romance to steamy romantic suspense, Brenda creates fresh characters in every story she tells. She's a lover of Diet Coke, lazy weekends and happily ever afters.

For all the latest on Brenda and her books, join her Facebook reader group, Rothert's Readers.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.