Surrounded by Enemies

Breakpoint

Book 1
Diversion Books
3
Free sample

What if Kennedy survived Dallas?

President John F. Kennedy has lived through the ambush in Dealey Plaza. America holds its collective breath, seeing its president nearly executed in broad daylight. But as the country marches on, the office of the President finds itself under a much more insidious type of fire. Political scandal, an endless war, and a country coming apart at the seams take the 1960’s in a terrifying new direction, and both John and his attorney-general brother, Bobby, struggle to stay ahead of their enemies, political and otherwise, and steer America toward a greater future.

Bryce Zabel is a master of the cover-up and the conspiracy, creating the Emmy-award winning series DARK SKIES. SURROUNDED BY ENEMIES is the first novel in the new Breakpoint series—each book exploring seminal moments in popular history and taking readers on a journey into a mirror world where events are both unexpected yet startlingly believable.

This savvy, fiercely intelligent novel, perfect for readers of Harry Turtledove, brings together elements of political thriller and page-turning history, enthralling readers with a sharply written take on the America that was, and the America that could have been.

WINNER OF THE 2013 SIDEWISE AWARD FOR ALTERNATE HISTORY

"I have some experience with shattered timelines and altered realities but this one kept me guessing every page.”—Damon Lindelof, writer/producer of LOST, STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS

“Plausible development, building from what we know about what really did go on, and a whacking good story...SURROUNDED BY ENEMIES delivers on both, big-time. So hold on to your hats, folks. You’re in for quite a ride.”—Harry Turtledove, alternative history author, HOW FEW REMAIN
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Bryce Zabel has created five primetime network series, notably NBC's Emmy-winning UFO series Dark Skies. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Read more
Collapse
5.0
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Diversion Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 3, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
344
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781626818286
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Alternative History
Fiction / Thrillers / Historical
Fiction / Thrillers / Political
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.