The Moment Keeper

Sold by HarperCollins UK
1
Free sample

Our lives are often connected in ways we never would have imagined...

Two babies; two very different upbringings.

First there is Sarah: raised by her loving grandmother, but neglected by her own father who views her as the instrument of her mother’s death. She will lead a hard life, searching to belong and to be loved.

Then there is Olivia, surrounded by love, nurtured and adored by her parents, a golden child with a golden future.

When Sarah’s life is cut tragically short and she is assigned to record the moments of Olivia’s life as her Moment Keeper, their lives become intertwined.

Sarah is able to overcome the heartbreak of her own lost years and Olivia is able to deal with a future that isn’t nearly as golden as what she had planned – or is it?

Praise for Buffy Andrews

'5 Huge-Tear-Stained-Stars!' - Smut & Spitfire

'Be warned this is a tale about choices, bereavement and relationships in this book which may cause a few tears to fall...' - Cleopatra Loves Books

'The author has written a story which drew me in immediately. I wanted to know where both of the stories were going, even though we know from the start how one of them ends. My attention was held all the way through, and I read this in one sitting.' - Fiona's Book Reviews

Read more
Collapse

About the author

By day Buffy Andrew’s a journalist at the York Daily Record/Sunday News, where she is Assistant Managing Editor of Features and Niche Publications and social media coordinator. She also writes a blog, Buffy’s Write Zone, maintains a social media blog, Buffy's World and writes middle-grade, young adult and women's fiction. Living in south-central Pennsylvania with her husband, two sons and wheaten cairn terrier Kakita. She is grateful for their love and support and for reminding her of what’s most important in life.

Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 1, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
256
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781472054777
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Christian / General
Fiction / Christian / Romance
Fiction / General
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
He was the perfect husband. Until he wasn’t.

When Shelly's marriage ends in divorce, she's left completely devastated and feeling like she's never going to find love again.

Until she meets Eric.

Shelly can't believe her luck. The first person she meets after (reluctantly) joining online dating, and he's handsome, caring, everything she ever wanted and more. From romantic dates to expensive gifts, it's as if she's in a dream.

But just when Shelly thinks she's finally found her happily ever after, she begins to realize that all is not as it seems. As the cracks start to develop, perhaps Eric isn't the perfect man she thought he was. Will her dream become a nightmare?

A dark women's fiction novel, perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse and Liane Moriarty.

What readers are saying about The Perfect Husband:

‘This is a fabulous book. I loved it so much.’ Savanah Rae

‘This was well written. It didn't drag on, yet still managed to be telling in detail. The best way to end this story was through the epilogue, absolutely 2 thumbs up for closure and a message to all about to or have been in an abusive situation or craving for attention even if it comes in an ugly form. ‘ Linda K

‘This is a fabulous book. I loved it so much. If you've read behind closed doors from B.A. Paris, this book is very similar and I loved this one more.’

‘Such a good book!!! I read it in one day.’

‘Very entertaining and fast paced. I literally finished this in one sitting.’

‘Stars: Five, a wonderful read, breathtaking in places with superb pacing’

‘The drama parts of this novel were superb, so carefully done it's easy to see how outgoing, attractive, confident Shelley becomes a shadow of that person.’

‘This book is a brilliant thriller’

One wish list, a whole new future!

When Scarlett comes across a box containing her most precious items from her teenage years, she’s forced to confront the adult she has become. As a divorced mother of two twentysomethings, Scarlett has to admit her life has ground to a halt! Whatever happened to that girl whose hopes and dreams were so naively displayed in a wish list for her life?

So, armed with the list, Scarlett sets about checking off each and every item possible, determined to fulfil her promises to her younger self. Some are easy. Dancing in the rain? Bring on the next thunderstorm! Marrying her high-school sweetheart? Not so easy when married Jake lives clear across the country!

But what started out as a challenge to herself quickly takes on a life of its own, catapulting Scarlett out of her slump and into a life even her younger self could never have dreamed of!

What readers are saying about A Year of Second Chances

‘A lovely, heart-warming story about second chances.’ – For the Love of Books

‘This story is full of hope and love, and eventual peace. It is one to remember for a long time to come.’ – Jennifer (Goodreads)

'Be warned, this is a tale about choices, bereavement and relationships. This book may cause a few tears to fall...' – Cleopatra Loves Books

'A story which drew me in immediately. I wanted to know where both of the stories were going, and I read this in one sitting.' – Fiona's Book Reviews

‘A solid, moving, entertaining read that also makes you think about the choices we make in life and the “what-ifs”.’ – Melindam (Goodreads)

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.