THE PREDATOR - Book Three of the Munro Family Series

THE MUNRO FAMILY SERIES

Book 3
LCT Productions Pty Limited
Free sample

USA Today bestselling author Chris Taylor's latest book in the hugely popular Munro Family Series doesn't disappoint...

 Everything comes at a price…

When Australian Federal Agent Brandon Munro accepts a job transfer in a High Tech Operations Unit, he’s hoping for a fresh start.  What he gets is an unexpected blast from the past.  Four years earlier, walking out on his wife without explanation was his only option, but now there’s nowhere left to hide. She’s a senior agent in his new unit; it’s only a matter of time before he’ll be forced to face the truth.

Highly respected Federal Agent Alexandra Cavanaugh has worked hard to forget the man she once loved and is now hell-bent on putting online child predators behind bars. Her team of specialized officers is in pursuit of an international pedophile ring.

When Brandon transfers to her unit, Alex’s life is once again thrown into turmoil. Hiding a secret from their past, she’s determined to ignore the feelings Brandon evokes inside her while focusing only on the case. Pitted together in a race against time, Alex and Brandon are forced to confront their past.

As the pressure mounts, Brandon struggles to deal with his guilt and reconnect with the woman he still loves. Alex is terrified that Brandon will discover her secret. As they grow closer, will Alex's deception destroy everything they've rebuilt? 

 If you love Sandra Brown, Tami Hoag, J.D. Robb, Liliana Hart and Karen Rose, you’ll love USA Today Bestselling author Chris Taylor’s Munro Family series. Start reading it today and get hooked on a new series.

 


Read more

About the author

 Chris Taylor grew up on a farm in north-west New South Wales, Australia. She always had a thirst for stories and recalls writing her first book at the ripe old age of eight. Always a lover of romance and happily-ever-afters, a career in criminal law sparked her interest in intrigue and suspense. For Chris to be able to combine romance with suspense in her books is a dream come true.

Chris is married to Linden and is the mother of five children. If not behind her computer, you can find her doing the school run, taxiing children to swimming lessons, football, ballet and cricket. In her spare time, Chris loves to read her favorite authors who include Richard North Patterson, Sandra Brown, Kathleen E Woodiwiss and Jude Devereaux.

 

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
LCT Productions Pty Limited
Read more
Published on
Apr 25, 2014
Read more
Pages
320
Read more
ISBN
9781925119022
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Soon to be a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feig

"Riveting and brilliantly structured, A Simple Favor is an edge-of-your seat domestic thriller about a missing wife and mother that relies on a rotating cast of unreliable narrators to ingeniously examine the cost of competitive mom-friends, the toll of ordinary marital discontent and the fallacy of the picture-perfect, suburban family."—Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author

She’s your best friend.

She knows all your secrets.

That’s why she’s so dangerous.

A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers do for one another. When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son Nicky after school, she happily says yes. Nicky and her son, Miles, are classmates and best friends, and the five-year-olds love being together—just like she and Emily. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a sophisticated PR executive whose job in Manhattan demands so much of her time.

But Emily doesn’t come back. She doesn’t answer calls or return texts. Stephanie knows something is terribly wrong—Emily would never leave Nicky, no matter what the police say. Terrified, she reaches out to her blog readers for help. She also reaches out to Emily’s husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. It’s the least she can do for her best friend. Then, she and Sean receive shocking news. Emily is dead. The nightmare of her disappearance is over.

Or is it? Because soon, Stephanie will begin to see that nothing—not friendship, love, or even an ordinary favor—is as simple as it seems.

A Simple Favor is a remarkable tale of psychological suspense—a clever and twisting free-fall of a ride filled with betrayals and reversals, twists and turns, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty, murder and revenge. Darcey Bell masterfully ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing story that holds you in its grip until the final page.

 Isobel Donnelly has a perfect life. Married to a renowned orthopedic surgeon, she also has a successful and satisfying career as a pediatric nurse at the prestigious Sydney Harbour Hospital. Life couldn’t get any better.

But then her babies arrive and the husband she adores turns into a cold and angry stranger. Her perfect world is shattered the first night he hits her.

Now, she’s trapped in a violent marriage with nowhere to turn. Her husband has threatened to kill her and the kids if she ever dares to leave. In public, they’re the perfect couple, but inside, she’s slowly dying… 

Mason Alexander has relocated to the city to take up his dream job as a pediatric doctor at the prestigious Sydney Harbour Hospital. Recovering from a failed marriage, he’s determined to put the change of scene to good use. The distractions and demands of his new job are just what he needs to get his life back on track.

Then he runs into Isobel Donnelly and his world is once again turned upside down. He’s loved her since they were children. She’s the reason his marriage failed. But Isobel’s still married to his nemesis: the incomparable Nigel Donnelly. From all accounts, the two of them are still blissfully in love.

Vowing to steer clear of the woman who’s haunted his dreams for far too many years, Mason does his best to avoid her, but Isobel continues to seek him out and he can’t help but notice her assurances about her happy marriage appear a little forced.

When she arrives at work with a blackened eye, he’s immediately suspicious: There’s no way she fell over toys left in the way. The thought that Nigel might be abusing her is abhorrent, but the signs are there for all to see. 

Will Mason be able to convince her to leave her husband…or will they both die trying?


©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.