The Convent's Secret

Glass and Steele

Book 5
C.J. Archer
Free sample

To find the one man who can fix the magic in Matt's watch, he and India are led to a convent where the nuns will do anything to keep their secrets private. Including murder? Matt and India must uncover the truth behind the disappearance of the mother superior and two babies given to her care many years ago. But sometimes, the truth is painful and its exposure can have deadly consequences.

With his magic watch slowing down, Matt needs all the help India and his friends can offer before time runs out. But his nemesis will do anything to bring about his downfall, including rock Matt's family with a scandal that can ruin them, and Matt and India's chance of happiness. 

Read more

More by C.J. Archer

See more


17 total

Additional Information

C.J. Archer
Read more
Published on
Mar 6, 2018
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Romantic
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
More than 4000 worldwide Five-star reviews. 100000s of copies sold! Begin the epic, thrilling, and deeply romantic journey into the Hidden world with the first 4 books in the series readers call "addictive" "riveting" "magical" and "captivating from the first chapter."*

Ryann Carroll has just run into the guy who saved her life ten years ago. You might think she'd be happy to see him again. Not exactly. She's a bit underdressed (as in skinny-dipping) and he's not supposed to exist.
Lad knows the law of his people all too well: Don't get careless and Don't get caught.
It's allowed his race to live undetected in this world for thousands of years, mentioned only in flawed and fading folklore. Lad's never been able to forget about Ryann since that night ten years ago. When he sees her again, his fascination re-ignites and becomes a growing desire that tempts him to break all the rules. He isn't supposed to even talk to a human, much less fall in love with one.
And the timing is atrocious. The Assemblage is coming, the rift between the Light and Dark is widening. Lad may have to trade his own chance at happiness to keep the humans, especially Ryann, blissfully ignorant and safe.

Ryann Carroll thought she knew who she was... a small-town Southern girl just trying to survive her parents' messy divorce and find some peace for herself. She thought she knew what she wanted... a summer job, a car, a first date that didn't suck, and NO complications from a serious relationship. But now... she's not only in love, her boyfriend part of an ancient race that's lived secretly among humans for thousands of years. Things could hardly get more complicated than that.
What's more, she's learned the world's top celebrities... those actors, musicians, athletes, and politicians who seem a little too beautiful and talented to be true... actually are. They're not human, and they're using their glamour and the increasing popularity of fan pods to control more and more humans. But why?
With her best friend leaving soon to join the fan pod of a famous actor, Ryann has to find out the answer. True friendship will take Ryann from rural Mississippi to the glittering city of Los Angeles. And true love will take her to places she never expected to go...

Ryann is torn between two kings... two brothers. The Light king is her first love. The Dark king came through when she needed him most and won her heart.
But an even bigger problem threatens them all. The unsuspecting human population of the world hangs in the balance of an approaching war between the two courts. Powerful fan pods have transformed the face of the country. The Dark Council's plan is almost accomplished, and they are nearly ready to reveal themselves and take back rulership of the world, as it was in the old days before the history books were written.

Ryann will have to learn to balance her own dark and light sides-- and somehow make the right choice between two tempting and powerful guys-- or face the consequences of a wrong decision eternally and watch her family and the entire human world fall under the oppression of the Dark Court.

THE SWAY (Bonus Novella)
A member of the Dark Court, Vancia has spent her life among humans--together but separate, hiding in plain sight. Now Pappa says it's time to put her glamour to use against the unsuspecting humans and, worse, agree to an arranged political marriage with a guy she's never even met.

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Veronica Roth, Kiera Cass, Julie Kagawa, Stephenie Meyer, Lauren Kate, Holly Black, or Becca Fitzpatrick will LOVE The Hidden Saga series. Click BUY NOW to Give in to the Glamour and enter the Hidden world TODAY!

Continue The Hidden Saga:
Book 4: Hidden Darkness
Book 5: Hidden Danger
Book 6: Hidden Desire
Book 7: Hidden Game
Book8: Hidden Magic
Book 9: Hidden Hero
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.