Bloodlines: A Forget Me Not Origin Story

Fiction-Atlas Press LLC
1
Free sample

 Join fraternal twins Ava and Anso at the start of magic itself. 
When Anso discovers there’s something different about him, something inhuman, he knows he must keep it a secret. His father, his entire village would disown him, or worse. There’s one person, however, whom he cannot hide from, his twin sister, Ava. Ava sees right through Anso’s distress and promises to keep his secret while yearning for a power of her very own.

As Anso explores his newfound abilities, he also finds a friend with a similar problem. Could there be more like him?

This is the story of how an ordinary boy became a legendary leader, the sister who stood by him through it all, and the best friend who taught him to embrace his differences.

Fans of X-Men, Harry Potter, and The Mortal Instruments will enjoy this series starter.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

C.L. Cannon is a publisher, publicist, editor, author, designer, and lots of other occupations with the -er sound at the end! She is a woman of many talents who never gives up or stops improving. She enjoys writing about love and friendship. 
Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Fiction-Atlas Press LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 2, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
3
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781732340602
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Mount Taishan, China 1486 BCE

The first recorded comet, Lao-Tien-Yeh 老天葉 reaches Earth. Estimated today, to have been four times as bright as a full moon.

An old monk climbs Mount Tai to greet the new star. A chance encounter along the way, with something from his past, will introduce the monk to the tenets of Universal Truth ... Principles that will later become the foundation of Buddhism. He will not have the chance to tell anyone though, for an ancient force has also awakened with the nightless day.

It takes a thousand years for the Buddhist doctrine to be discovered again.


Hanalei Bay, Hawaii  Three Days Ago...

While caring for a recently rescued kitten, an accident occurs that blurs the lines between imagination and reality. Everything that has ever visited Calvin in dreams has come home. Every Grumpmuffin, Goblin, Adamsville Fairy and Menehune expects to have their say. It has been a long time since a human has been in a position to have a conversation and they intend to make the most of it.

A childhood promise, made to a grandfather forever linked to a ragged old cat, weaves through time. Clotho, the sister who spins the threads of life and destiny for the Fates, has placed a single strand to connect them all. Harsh questions will be asked. Secrets will be shared. Truths will be revealed. But like the Chinese monk before him, Calvin will not have the chance to tell anyone, for the ancient forces once again stir. 

Although Twain, Tesla, Barrie, Warhol, The Apollo 12/Intrepid Landing Module, Perun—the Slavic God of Thunder, some quantum foam, and a wee-bit of lost faith all make appearances … it may not be enough.

Comet Lao-Tien-Yeh 老天葉 is now designated 12P/Pons-Brooks, and it is fast approaching.

Don’t miss the latest book from the author of Eragon, The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm: Tales from Alagaësia! 

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.


Darkness falls…despair abounds…evil reigns…

Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have just saved the rebel state from destruction by the mighty forces of King Galbatorix, cruel ruler of the Empire. Now Eragon must travel to Ellesmera, land of the elves, for further training in the skills of the Dragon Rider: magic and swordsmanship. Soon he is on the journey of a lifetime, his eyes open to awe-inspring new places and people, his days filled with fresh adventure. But chaos and betrayal plague him at every turn, and nothing is what it seems. Before long, Eragon doesn’t know whom he can trust.

Meanwhile, his cousin Roran must fight a new battle–one that might put Eragon in even graver danger.

Will the king’s dark hand strangle all resistance? Eragon may not escape with even his life. . . .


Praise for Eragon:
“Unusual, powerful . . . fresh and fluid. An impressive start to a writing career that’s sure to flourish.” –Booklist, Starred
“Christopher Paolini make[s] literary magic with his precocious debut.” –People
“The new ‘It’ book of children’s lit.” –U.S. News & World Report
“An auspicious beginning to both career and series.” –Publishers Weekly

A #1 New York Times Bestseller
A #1 Publishers Weekly Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
A Wall Street Journal Bestseller
A Book Sense Book of the Year
A #1 Book Sense Selection
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.