Whisper the Dead

An Alex Duggins Mystery

Book 5
Severn House Publishers Ltd
2
Free sample

With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders

When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder.

A new year arrives and winter holds Britain’s Cotswold Hills in its icy grip once more. But it’s the construction of a new housing development that’s causing the residents of Folly-on-Weir most concern. As she passes the site late one afternoon, pub owner Alex Duggins is confronted by the terrifying scene of a construction trailer on fire and a man desperately trying to break the door down.

Her efforts to help – and the subsequent findings of the police forensic pathologist – draw Alex and her friend Tony Harrison into a major murder investigation whose tentacles will reach right to the heart of the tight-knit Folly community – and into Alex’s own past ...

Will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.
Read more

About the author

Stella Cameron is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author with over 14 million copies of her books in print. Born and raised in Dorset, England, she now lives with her husband in Seattle, Washington.

Read more
4.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Severn House Publishers Ltd
Read more
Published on
Apr 1, 2018
Read more
Pages
240
Read more
ISBN
9781780109411
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.