The Wedding Band: A Save the Date Novel

· Save the Date · Sold by HarperCollins
4.5
2 reviews
Ebook
432
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Fans of Rachel Gibson and Jennifer Ryan can rejoice in Cara Connelly's Save the Date series.

It's the most secretive celebrity wedding of the year, and Christine Case is going to be there!

No-nonsense journalist Christine Case still believes a newspaper should inform, not entertain. But when Chris's biggest story blows up in her face, she's out of a job unless she does the one thing she's sworn never to do—infiltrate a celebrity wedding and write an exposé on the happy couple.

A-list heartthrob Dakota Rain loathes the press. So when he hosts his equally famous brother's wedding at his Beverly Hills estate, keeping the vultures at bay is Dakota's top priority—until he meets the sultry singer in the wedding band.

Posing as a singer is no problem for Chris, but when Dakota talks her into a private-island getaway, the hot days—and sizzling nights—make it impossible to go on deceiving him. But what will happen when the media-hating movie star discovers the woman he's falling for is really an undercover reporter?

4.5
2 reviews
Third-party review
I think this might be my favorite of the series! Dakota and Chris were awesome together. Dakota Rains has it all. Looks, fame, and money. The one thing he holds more dear than any of that is family ...

About the author

Award-winning author Cara Connelly writes sexy romantic comedies featuring smart sassy women and the hot alpha men who love them. Her internationally bestselling Save the Date series has been described as “emotionally complex,” “intensely passionate,” and “laugh out loud hilarious.”A recovering attorney, Cara recently relocated to Florida with her rock ‘n roll husband Billy and their blue-eyed rescue dog Bella. Catch up with her at www.CaraConnelly.com, sign up for her news, and follow her on Bookbub, Goodreads, Facebook and Instagram.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.