One Girl Missing: A totally addictive and gripping crime thriller

· Detective Gina Harte Book 11 · Bookouture
4.4
18 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Five-year-old Cally waits in her pretty pink bedroom for the sound of the front door opening and her mother’s sweet voice in the hall. But when the doorbell finally rings, and Cally creeps out of bed to peer through the banister, a large man in uniform is all she sees. Her mother is missing...

 

Teacher Annabel Braddock was last seen drinking at the local pub with her best friend, Jennifer. Witnesses saw tears running down her cheeks, and friends say she was having problems with a colleague at work, and that her marriage had broken down.

 

But as the two women hugged goodbye, neither noticed the car speeding towards them. As the dust settled, Jennifer lay unconscious on the ground and Annabel was nowhere to be seen. She’d never abandon her little girl, so did someone snatch her?

 

As family crowd around Jennifer’s hospital bed, hoping she’ll wake up, police visit Annabel’s home and her inconsolable daughter, Cally, tells them she had seen a man outside staring into her room as she climbed into bed that evening. Was it her childish imagination, or had someone been watching Annabel’s home?

 

When Jennifer finally opens her eyes and tells the police what happened that night, it’s clear there are plenty of people with a reason to harm Annabel. With an unpredictable husband, a colleague who denies harassing her and a neighbour who seems to know her every move, could she be in imminent danger? As the hours turn to days, will little Cally ever see her precious mother again? Or will she be next?

 

If you love fast-paced, gripping crime thrillers that keep you up all night, you’ll be completely addicted to One Girl Missing. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Cara Hunter and Clare Mackintosh.

 

What readers are saying about One Girl Missing:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! Carla Kovach hits it totally out of the park!… Grabbed me from the start and didn’t let go.’ NetGalley reviewer


Phenomenal… I was blown away by this bookBrilliant.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Fantastic, fantastic and fantastic.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘An undeniable 5 starsAbsolutely blowout ending was thrilling… I look forward to dropping EVERYTHING all over again for the next instalment.’ @chloesreadingroom


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A five star-plus read.’ NetGalley reviewer

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Read it in one day… It kept me riveted until late into the nightSuperb.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Gripping, suspenseful and unpredictable… I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A fast-paced, gripping storyline which will keep you turning the pages till the very endLoved this book!Stardust Book Reviews


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Addictive… Completely solid and unputdownable.’ Confessions of a Bookaholic


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Fantastic storytelling… Kept me on the edge of my seat.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘So good!... Loved everything about this.’ @owl._.books


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Unputdownable… I read this straight through!’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I love, love, love this series… Grabbed me from the very first page and held me hostage until the very end… Fantastic page-turner.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Amazing and completely spell-binding.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I absolutely loved it!!’ NetGalley reviewer

4.4
18 reviews
Kirsty Whitlock
March 10, 2022
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'One Girl Missing' by Carla Kovach. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Carla Kovach, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 9th March 2022. This is the fifth book I have read by this author. It is also the eleventh book in the 'Detective Gina Harte' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'Their Silent Graves' which is the seventh book in the 'Detective Gina Harte' series, 'The Broken Ones' which is the eighth book, 'One Left Behind' which is the ninth in the 'Detective Gina Harte' series and 'Her Dying Wish' which is the tenth book in the 'Detective Gina Harte' series and I would recommend them all. I was originally drawn to this book by its beautiful eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that 'If you love fast-paced, gripping crime thrillers that keep you up all night, you’ll be completely addicted to One Girl Missing. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Cara
Did you find this helpful?
Jo W
May 13, 2022
I thoroughly enjoyed the book from the start to the final page. A really unexpected ending too.
Did you find this helpful?
Louise Wilkins
March 24, 2022
Another great book....but so sad too!
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

Continue the series

More by Carla Kovach

Similar ebooks