My Pear-Shaped Life

HarperCollins
1

‘This book has given me life’ Trish Hannon, reader review

This is a joyful, uplifting book to remind us how strong we are...no matter how pear-shaped life gets!

‘Original, funny, moving and brutally honest...perfect for fans of Ruth Jones’ Debbie Johnson

‘This upbeat romance will leave you smiling’ Daily Mirror

‘So many women will find this book speaks to them. It makes you laugh and cry but it is truly inspiring’ Katie Fforde

‘Sweet, sad, insightful and joyful – this book pressed all the emotion buttons and I’m so glad it did’ Milly Johnson

‘Uplifting and powerful...I LOVED it’ Cathy Kelly

‘Warm, moving and life-affirming...Greta is a gorgeous character that you will fall in love with’ Sinead Moriarty

‘Be more Greta’ Woman’s Way

Meet Greta.

She’s funny.

She’s flawed.

She’s hiding so much behind her big smile she’s forgotten who she is.

But Greta is about to discover that the key to being happy is...being yourself.

Greta Gale has played the part of the funny fat one her entire life, hiding her insecurities behind a big smile. But size doesn’t matter when you can laugh at yourself, right?
Until Greta realises she’s the only one not laughing. And deep down, she’s not sure if she’ll ever laugh again.

But Greta is about to discover that sometimes the best moments in life come when it’s all gone a bit pear-shaped...

Everyone loves Greta:

‘Poignant and profound, warm and witty, Carmel’s brilliant writing invites us to look beyond the smiley face to the complex tangle of emotions inside us all. I absolutely adored it’
Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley

‘Warm, engrossing storytelling at its best’
Irish Times bestseller Sheila O’Flanagan

‘I bloody loved it. Funnny, heart-wrenching and uplifting all in one’
Beth Reekles, author The Kissing Booth

Read more
Collapse

More by Carmel Harrington

See more
5.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 1, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
384
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780008276638
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / Siblings
Fiction / Friendship
Fiction / General
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.