Her Unexpected Family: A Sweetwater Springs Novel

· Sweetwater Springs Book 2 · B & R Bookery
4.5
2 reviews
Ebook
222
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Claire's first chance for love and a family has the worst timing!

This is book two in the Sweetwater Springs series of stand-alone books by this author.

Former bad boy, Travis Baxter, has a reputation to live down, a job to do fast, and one woman he can’t seem to avoid. He’s starting a 24/7 renovation flip on Claire’s beauty salon when a surprise appears at his door ... a three-year-old son. Immediate custody brings Travis a major problem. He needs a nanny.

Claire Larkin glimpsed a rare and appealing side of Travis during one ill-fated date, but her personal policy is no involvement, no strings. Not even a pet until she’s pronounced cancer free. With free time until her salon is done, Claire pitches in to help the grieving little boy and stunned father. Despite her best efforts to resist, she and Travis succumb to their attraction.

When it appears Claire’s cancer has returned, she pulls away and Travis is faced with a seemingly impossible decision. Protect his son from another loss or support the woman he’s come to love?

Warning: This book contains hair salon gossip, hunky construction workers, sex in the shower, sudden humor and it might tempt you to gorge on pizza and brownies. Even so, at certain points the reader may wish to keep tissues handy.

Fans of Marie Ferrarella, Tanya Michaels, Leanne Banks and Susan Mallery may also enjoy this series, which contains sensual romance against a backdrop of family and community.

Book 1: A Suitable Wife (Rosie and Sam), January, 2014
Book 3: His Small Town Princess (J.T. and Cass), 2015
Other titles are planned for this series.

Visit the author at CarolBurnside.com
Visit her blog at www.CarolBurnside.com/blog
Like her page and chat with her on Facebook: facebook.com/AuthorCarolBurnside
Follow her on Twitter: twitter.com/carol_burnside,
Goodreads - goodreads.com/carol_burnside and
Pinterest - pinterest.com/carolburnside/

Amazon.com reviews say Carol's books are:
"Highly captivating!" "intriguing and a wonderful read" "Emotional and heartwarming" "Engaging!" and "Great reading!"

Other books by Carol Burnside:
Home for Christmas, a short story and sample chapters - usually FREE
Sunset Beach Sizzle, a contemporary erotic romance
Heart 2 Heart, A Short Story Collection
Nobody's Baby, a contemporary romance novel

4.5
2 reviews
Third-party review
A heartfelt story about a subject that seems to touch most everyone's lives these days...cancer. I didn't think this book was as good as the first one in this series, but it was still good. I can't ...
Third-party review
In this book, I paired Claire (Rosie's best friend from A Suitable Wife) with Travis Baxter, a hard-working construction company owner. She has no family to speak of and has never known what it's like ...

About the author

 Carol Burnside is an award-winning author of "Sizzling romance with heart and humor." Her personal second-chance-at-love story resulted in a marriage of thirty-plus years to her high school sweetheart. They reside in northern Arkansas, where Carol enjoys the Ozark foothills from her office windows. Like any true southerner, she drinks tea in some form year round. 

Carol's novel length manuscripts have placed in numerous contests and won several, including the prestigious Maggie Award for Excellence. She also writes as Annie Rayburn.

Visit her at CarolBurnside.com.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.