Her Unexpected Family

Sweetwater Springs

Book 2
B & R Bookery
2

Claire's first chance for love and a family has the worst timing!

This is book two in the Sweetwater Springs series of stand-alone books by this author.

Former bad boy, Travis Baxter, has a reputation to live down, a job to do fast, and one woman he can’t seem to avoid. He’s starting a 24/7 renovation flip on Claire’s beauty salon when a surprise appears at his door ... a three-year-old son. Immediate custody brings Travis a major problem. He needs a nanny.

Claire Larkin glimpsed a rare and appealing side of Travis during one ill-fated date, but her personal policy is no involvement, no strings. Not even a pet until she’s pronounced cancer free. With free time until her salon is done, Claire pitches in to help the grieving little boy and stunned father. Despite her best efforts to resist, she and Travis succumb to their attraction.

When it appears Claire’s cancer has returned, she pulls away and Travis is faced with a seemingly impossible decision. Protect his son from another loss or support the woman he’s come to love?

Warning: This book contains hair salon gossip, hunky construction workers, sex in the shower, sudden humor and it might tempt you to gorge on pizza and brownies. Even so, at certain points the reader may wish to keep tissues handy.

Fans of Marie Ferrarella, Tanya Michaels, Leanne Banks and Susan Mallery may also enjoy this series, which contains sensual romance against a backdrop of family and community.

Book 1: A Suitable Wife (Rosie and Sam), January, 2014
Book 3: His Small Town Princess (J.T. and Cass), 2015
Other titles are planned for this series.

Visit the author at CarolBurnside.com
Visit her blog at www.CarolBurnside.com/blog
Like her page and chat with her on Facebook: facebook.com/AuthorCarolBurnside
Follow her on Twitter: twitter.com/carol_burnside,
Goodreads - goodreads.com/carol_burnside and
Pinterest - pinterest.com/carolburnside/

Amazon.com reviews say Carol's books are:
"Highly captivating!" "intriguing and a wonderful read" "Emotional and heartwarming" "Engaging!" and "Great reading!"

Other books by Carol Burnside:
Home for Christmas, a short story and sample chapters - usually FREE
Sunset Beach Sizzle, a contemporary erotic romance
Heart 2 Heart, A Short Story Collection
Nobody's Baby, a contemporary romance novel

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 Carol Burnside is an award-winning author of "Sizzling romance with heart and humor." Her personal second-chance-at-love story resulted in a marriage of thirty-plus years to her high school sweetheart. They reside in northern Arkansas, where Carol enjoys the Ozark foothills from her office windows. Like any true southerner, she drinks tea in some form year round. 

Carol's novel length manuscripts have placed in numerous contests and won several, including the prestigious Maggie Award for Excellence. She also writes as Annie Rayburn.

Visit her at CarolBurnside.com.

Read more
Collapse
4.5
2 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
B & R Bookery
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 18, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
222
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781310836886
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Family Life
Fiction / Humorous
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.