What Happens in France: A laugh out loud romantic comedy that will touch your heart

Canelo
3
Free Sample

“She stood and took her place in front of the camera... It was now or never.”

Bryony Masters has been looking for her long-lost sister, Hannah, for years. So when primetime game show What Happens in France calls for new contestants, she spots the ultimate public platform to track down the reality TV-obsessed Hannah, and finally reunite their family.

Accompanied by handsome teammate Lewis, Bryony soon finds herself on a private jet heading for the stunning beauty of rural France.

But with a social media star dog, a high maintenance quiz host and a cast of truly unique characters, Bryony and Lewis have their work cut out for them to stay on the show and in the public eye.

This heartwarming romantic comedy is perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood and Marian Keyes.

Praise for What Happens in France

'Wow, wow and double wow....What a fantastic, fun and beautifully written book this was' Reader review

'Left me with tears in my eyes and wanting more. A hilarious and touching tale' Sue Watson, author of Love, Lies and Lemon Cakes

'Carol Wyer is back! Laughs aplenty and a heartwarming read' Mandy Baggot, author of One New York Christmas

'A refreshingly different romcom that's sweet, funny and moving in all the right amounts' Victoria Cooke, author of The Holiday Cruise

'Fantastique and frivolously funny - but for goodness sake, read with a box of tissues!... A sensational story that will sweep you up in spontaneity, sympathy and endless smiles' Isabella May, author of Oh What a Pavlova and The Cocktail Bar.

'Funny, lighthearted, romantic and utterly fabulous. This book is a chicklit fan's dream' Reader review

'This is a hugely funny romantic comedy with lots of heart-warming, endearing moments’ Stardust Book Review

‘I just LOVED this book!!! It was a combination of a great family story, the Amazing Race vibes, and a good love story to complete the book’ Reader review

Read more
Collapse

About the author

As a child Carol Wyer was always moving, and relied on humour to fit in at new schools. A funny short story won her popularity, planting the seed of becoming a writer. Her career spans dry cleaning, running a language teaching company, and boxercise coaching. Now writing full-time, Carol has several books published and journalism in many magazines.

Carol won The People’s Book Prize Award for non-fiction (2015), and can sometimes be found performing her stand-up comedy routine Laugh While You Still Have Teeth.

Read more
Collapse
4.3
3 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
28 Jan 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
461
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788632768
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / General
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on E Ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United Kingdom)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.