A Wildflower Summer

· Sold by HarperCollins UK
5.0
1 review
Ebook
288
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

“I absolutely LOVED this book. So excited to find such a great author that I can add to my automatic buy list.” – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

City meets small town in this beautiful sweet romance about family, new beginnings, and true love.

Single mother Lily Brentwood yearns to leave small town life behind and start again with her young daughter in Chicago. The bright city lights promise an escape from the ex who dismissed her dreams and broke her heart.

But when her car breaks down outside the sleepy town of Port Landon, she is stranded miles from Chicago and reliant on the generosity of local mechanic Jason Forrester.

A single parent too, Jason turns out to be handsome, funny...and bearing bad news – the car repairs will take longer than expected. Lily has no choice but to stay.

Jason is determined to show Lily that there is more to Port Landon than meets the eye... but deep down he knows it couldn’t be further from the city life Lily seeks.

With her fresh start in Chicago calling, Lily must decide whether the new life she hoped for means losing the man who’s quickly winning her heart.

Prepare to be swept away with the next magical summer romance by Caroline Flynn. Fans of The Restaurant, Sweet Magnolias and Virgin River will love this utterly heart-warming novel!

Readers LOVE A Wildflower Summer!

“Forget stars when it comes to books from Caroline Flynn, they need hearts, big full ones! I just love this series, you can just forget your life for a while and believe you live in amongst the characters.” – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“An absolutely picture perfect, feel good romance that ticks all of the boxes of a gentle and enjoyable read! Loved every single page!” – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A heart-warming, fast paced and sweet story that made me smile and root for the characters. Highly recommended.” – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A really sweet romance... perfect reading for a lazy beach day.” – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A fantastic story to drift away with and forget whatever is going on around you.” – NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5.0
1 review

About the author

CAROLINE FLYNN is a Canadian writer from Northern Ontario. She doesn’t have to imagine what small town life is like – she lives it every day. Caroline loves everything book related, whether it’s reading them or writing them, and she is the dog-mom of an eccentric brindle boxer named Jazz (who makes an appearance in The Forget-Me-Not-Bakery!). Caroline uses her coffee addiction to fuel her writing passion, and she can’t imagine devoting her life to being anything other than an author.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.