Her Frozen Cry: A totally pulse-pounding crime thriller

· Detective Amanda Steele Book 5 · Bookouture
4.8
9 reviews
Ebook
348
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

The moon shines through the open window, bathing the woman in pale light. Blood-red wine from a shattered glass soaks into the cream blanket beside her, and her dull eyes stare vacantly at the framed photograph in her hand.

 

When beautiful wife and mother Alicia Gordon is found dead in a remote woodland cabin, Detective Amanda Steele is shocked to discover that she knows the husband. Amanda hasn’t spoken to Tony since she lost the love of her own life seven years ago, and seeing tragedy tearing her old friend’s family apart brings back so many painful memories.

 

Alicia was alone when she died, but she was so young, and Amanda can’t help feeling suspicious. Then she discovers that Alicia’s sleep medication had been tampered with, slowly poisoning her over several days. Amanda wants to trust that the sorrow on Tony’s face is real, but the more she digs into his marriage, the more it seems that he had opportunity, and motive…

 

Interviewing one of Alicia’s old colleagues, Amanda is shaken to her core when the woman suddenly collapses in her arms, dying in seconds from a lethal dose of the same poison that killed Alicia. But what could link this woman to Tony?

 

With her partner blaming Amanda for not arresting Tony immediately, she needs to prove that he isn’t the killer, or accept that the second woman’s death could be on her hands. She’s running out of time and leads when she discovers threatening messages sent to both victims. It’s the final clue to unmasking the most twisted killer Amanda has ever come up against, and to stop them she’ll have to risk everything…

 

A heart-pounding crime thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

 

What readers are saying about Her Frozen Cry:

 

“Absolutely brilliantwish I could give it more than five stars! Got me from page one and I couldn’t stop reading till I found out how it would end!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“This felt like a roller coaster ride and the ending was so unexpected--I did not expect that… This book will keep you up all night… at the edge of the seat--worth five stars! Tropical Girl Reads Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Readers love the Detective Amanda Steele series:

 

“OMG YES. This was an amazing book… I couldn’t put it downBest book I read this year.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

My heart is still beating fast! Wow!! By far, one of the best thrillers I’ve read in a long time!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“What a great book! I read it in one day and had so many twists and turns I never saw the ending coming!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

If there was a way to give more than 5 stars, I would! This book is amazing!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I already can’t wait for the next one! This one pulls you in from the very beginning… The mystery is full of action and twists. I absolutely did not see that ending coming.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I ended up devouring the entire book in just one sitting… I was completely pulled into this one and found myself completely unable to put this down.” Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow! Could not put this down. So many twists and surprises.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I LOVED this book… That ending, phew I didn’t see that coming at all!!!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

4.8
9 reviews
Kirsty Whitlock
June 12, 2022
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'Her Frozen Cry' by Carolyn Arnold. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Carolyn Arnold, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 1st June 2022. This is the fourth book I have read by this author. It is also the fifth book in the 'Detective Amanda Steele' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'Stolen Daughters' which I also highly recommend and is the second book in the 'Detective Amanda Steele' series 'The Silent Witness' which is the third book in the 'Detective Amanda Steele' series and 'Black Orchid Girls' which is the fourth book in the 'Detective Amanda Steele' series. I was originally drawn to this book by its eye catching stunning cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that this book is 'A heart-pounding crime thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.' I am a huge fan of Angela Marsons so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up
Did you find this helpful?
Penny Kiehl
October 12, 2022
Good read.. Page turner that keeps me pass my bedtime.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.