Moonlight: A Regency Historical Short Story

cJewel Books
2
Free sample

Two lifelong friends. One last chance to become something more.

Beautiful widow Philippa throws a party for the new Earl of Dane, a younger friend she’s known for decades. As the servants clear away the remnants of the celebration, the two companions step out onto the terrace where Philippa asks for Dane’s opinion of the man she’s about to marry.

As Dane takes in the appearance of his friend in the moonlight, he realizes Philippa’s fiancé is all wrong for her. He doesn’t care that she’s older and a widow. Dane wants her for himself, and Philippa doesn't mind the suggestion one bit.

Moonlight is a friends-to-lovers Regency romance novella. If you like steamy sex, well-developed characters, and authentic emotions, then you’ll love Carolyn Jewel’s passionate holiday story.

Buy Moonlight today to watch friendship become much more intimate!

Read more

More by Carolyn Jewel

See more
Carolyn Jewel

Reviews

5.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
cJewel Books
Read more
Published on
Sep 11, 2014
Read more
Pages
50
Read more
ISBN
9780983382621
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Book 1

He hunted for beauty. He wasn’t prepared for love.

“Entertaining, satisfying and sensuous.” (All About Romance)

There’s a reason Ruan Bettancourt, the Duke of Cynssyr, has obtained the nickname Lord Ruin. In London for the season, his plan is to marry the most beautiful debutante on the marriage mart, and he always gets what he wants.

Spinster Anne Sinclair is sensible, strong, and overlooked. On a night in which she vowed to protect her sister from the infamous Lord Ruin, she never expected to end up in bed with him.

Forced into a marriage neither of them wanted, Anne and the Duke believe they have no hope of passion or love for the rest of their lives. When the rogue falls completely for his tall, bespectacled wife, it’s up to him to convince Anne to relinquish her heart.

Lord Ruin is the first book in The Sinclair Sisters saga, a series of Regency historical romance novels. If you like captivating, naughty, angst-ridden heroes and intelligent, complex, spine-steeled heroines, then you’ll love Carolyn Jewel’s steamy series.

“Ms. Jewel's sensual, passionate and powerful love story keeps to the classic lines of the Regency historical while adding a fresh new voice.”
—Romantic Times

“Spectacular! Carolyn Jewel is a masterful storyteller who creates stories filled with magic.”
—Romance and Friends

"Entertaining, satisfying and sensuous.”
—All About Romance

Keywords: Regency Romance, Regency Dukes, Forced marriage, steamy regency romance, Historical Romance with Duke, feel good romance   

Lisa Wingate
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”*

Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their mother to the hospital one stormy night, Rill is left in charge—until strangers arrive in force. Wrenched from all that is familiar and thrown into a Tennessee Children’s Home Society orphanage, the Foss children are assured that they will soon be returned to their parents—but they quickly realize the dark truth. At the mercy of the facility’s cruel director, Rill fights to keep her sisters and brother together in a world of danger and uncertainty.

Aiken, South Carolina, present day. Born into wealth and privilege, Avery Stafford seems to have it all: a successful career as a federal prosecutor, a handsome fiancé, and a lavish wedding on the horizon. But when Avery returns home to help her father weather a health crisis, a chance encounter leaves her with uncomfortable questions and compels her to take a journey through her family’s long-hidden history, on a path that will ultimately lead either to devastation or to redemption.

Based on one of America’s most notorious real-life scandals—in which Georgia Tann, director of a Memphis-based adoption organization, kidnapped and sold poor children to wealthy families all over the country—Lisa Wingate’s riveting, wrenching, and ultimately uplifting tale reminds us how, even though the paths we take can lead to many places, the heart never forgets where we belong.

*Library Journal


Praise for Before We Were Yours

“A [story] of a family lost and found . . . a poignant, engrossing tale about sibling love and the toll of secrets.” —People

“Sure to be one of the most compelling books you pick up this year. . . . Wingate is a master-storyteller, and you’ll find yourself pulled along as she reveals the wake of terror and heartache that is Georgia Tann’s legacy.” —Parade

“One of the year’s best books . . . It is impossible not to get swept up in this near-perfect novel.” —The Huffington Post

“Lisa Wingate takes an almost unthinkable chapter in our nation’s history and weaves a tale of enduring power.” —Paula McLain, New York Times bestselling author of Circling the Sun
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.