The Viscount's First Kiss

cJewel Books
2
Free sample

Viscount Daunt and the painfully shy Magdalene Carter turn friendship into love in their search for a legendary medieval manuscript.

For years, the Viscount Daunt has loved Magdalene Carter, the widow of a long-time friend and mentor.  She’s a brilliant and original thinker whose shyness often paralyzes her, but  no one is more knowledgeable about their shared passion for medieval tomes. When he enlists her aid in the search for the legendary Duke’s Book of Knowledge, a book he must find in just ten short days, he hopes to transform their friendship into love.

If you love steamy stories about loyal men who win the women they adore, this is the book for you. Buy The Viscount's First Kiss today!

Read more
Collapse

More by Carolyn Jewel

See more
4.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
cJewel Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 7, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
150
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781937823641
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
“Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life,” raves Tessa Dare. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries, these three seductive novels follow a group of friends from the Eton school who are devastated by secrets, lies, and betrayal—until their hearts are mended by the women in their lives. Now What a Lady Craves, What a Lady Demands, and What a Lady Requires are together in one scintillating eBook bundle.
 
WHAT A LADY CRAVES
 
Henrietta Upperton is about to marry Alexander Sanford until he rushes off to India to salvage his family’s fortune. Then comes the devastating news that Alexander has wed another. Eight agonizing years later, long-buried desires are reawakened when he washes ashore—injured, widowed, and hunted. Alexander knows he does not deserve forgiveness. Given the choice between two virtuous deeds, he picked the wrong one. And yet he longs to wrap his arms around Henrietta’s warm body once again. What’s more, he is sure the lady craves the same.
 
WHAT A LADY DEMANDS
 
Viscount Lindenhurst cannot seem to find a governess who meets his standards—until Cecelia Sanford interrupts the widower’s brooding. With her soft curves and sharp tongue, she’s a tempting distraction, but not a welcome one. Past the usual marrying age, Cecelia finds herself caring for both the child and the viscount, a brittle man whose presence nevertheless makes her body stir. Moved by the deep sense of abandonment that tortures his soul, Cecelia soon aches to fully awaken Lind’s heart from its rancorous slumber for a second chance at love.
 
WHAT A LADY REQUIRES
 
Miss Emma Jennings views marrying well as little more than a means to an end. Her practical views are shattered, however, when her father ties her to the fabulously handsome ne’er-do-well Rowan Battencliffe, a man she loathes on sight—from that wicked smile to the way he ogles her with those striking blue eyes. Deep in debt, Rowan agrees to wed the prim and proper woman with delightful curves and an ample dowry. But Emma seems to think it’s her business to reform him! Their marriage is a tinderbox—and it’s just too tempting to resist playing with fire.
 
Praise for Ashlyn Macnamara and the Eton Boys series
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara is a born storyteller, weaving tales rich in angst, humor, and history as she treats readers to the steamier side of Regency. Her inventive prose has secured her a place on my auto-buy list, and her memorable characters have secured a place in my heart. Don’t forget to set your morning alarm, though . . . you’ll be reading long past your bedtime!”—New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer McQuiston
 
“A witty, sexy historical romance . . . Pain, scandal, forgiveness, honor, intrigue, passion, clever banter, romance and love all play a part in this delightful tale, which will keep readers turning the pages.”—Romance Junkies, on What a Lady Craves
 
“An intriguing, dramatic, and sexually charged novel that is recommended for most historical romance lovers.”—Library Journal, on What a Lady Demands
 
“A wonderful tale depicting an intelligent heroine who speaks her mind, and a misguided hero who is struggling with his past.”—Fresh Fiction, on What a Lady Requires
When a fire destroys her home, Theodora Dalton loses not only her every last possession, but her beloved father as well. Her nearest neighbor, Quinn Ford, graciously offers temporary lodgings to Theodora and her mother, but if she’s going to see them on their feet sooner than later, she’ll need employment. To that end, she convinces the viscount to employ her as his secretary. In her new position, she can manage Quinn’s disastrously unorganized affairs—while also attempting to prove her father’s death was more than mere accident. She has only to avoid the incredibly irresistible distraction that is the viscount himself.

Quinn, Viscount Maitland, has paternal troubles of a different sort. The Earl of Templeton has forever attempted to use Quinn for his own gain, but just when he believes his father can sink no lower, he deals Quinn the ultimate betrayal, sending him into a tailspin—and straight into the pleasurable arms of his new secretary. Theodora is efficient, smart and lovely…and the more his fondness for her grows, the more she seems determined to keep their affair strictly about business and mutual pleasure, with no hint of permanence. It will take some maternal meddling and an act of vengeance for Theodora to see the potential in a lasting merger…hopefully before it’s too late.

Rebel Hearts Series:

Book 1: The Wedding Affair (Felix and Sally)

Book 2: An Affair of Honor (William and Matilda)

Book 3: The Christmas Affair (Harper and Amy)

Book 4: An Affair so Right (Quinn and Theodora)

 

He hunted for beauty. He wasn’t prepared for love.

“Entertaining, satisfying and sensuous.” (All About Romance)

There’s a reason Ruan Bettancourt, the Duke of Cynssyr, has obtained the nickname Lord Ruin. In London for the season, his plan is to marry the most beautiful debutante on the marriage mart, and he always gets what he wants.

Spinster Anne Sinclair is sensible, strong, and overlooked. On a night in which she vowed to protect her sister from the infamous Lord Ruin, she never expected to end up in bed with him.

Forced into a marriage neither of them wanted, Anne and the Duke believe they have no hope of passion or love for the rest of their lives. When the rogue falls completely for his tall, bespectacled wife, it’s up to him to convince Anne to relinquish her heart.

Lord Ruin is the first book in The Sinclair Sisters saga, a series of Regency historical romance novels. If you like captivating, naughty, angst-ridden heroes and intelligent, complex, spine-steeled heroines, then you’ll love Carolyn Jewel’s steamy series.

“Ms. Jewel's sensual, passionate and powerful love story keeps to the classic lines of the Regency historical while adding a fresh new voice.”
—Romantic Times

“Spectacular! Carolyn Jewel is a masterful storyteller who creates stories filled with magic.”
—Romance and Friends

"Entertaining, satisfying and sensuous.”
—All About Romance

Keywords: Regency Romance, Regency Dukes, Forced marriage, steamy regency romance, Historical Romance with Duke, feel good romance   

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.