Fix You

Atlantic Books Ltd
57

FIX YOU is a gorgeous romantic read about how nothing can keep two people apart if they are made for each other. Spanning two continents and twenty years this is a romance to melt your heart. Perfect for fans of Dani Atkins, Paige Toon and Giovanna Fletcher.

Can the one who broke your heart be the one to heal it?

On New Year's Eve, 1999, Hanna and Richard meet. She is a born and bred Londoner with plans for a career in journalism. He is the son of a wealthy New Yorker and destined for Wall Street. As Hanna and Richard go back to their own worlds they keep in touch, and when Hanna has her heart broken it's Richard she turns to. They reunite and fall deeply, madly in love.

But they can't possibly imagine the ways their love will be tested. Fifteen years after they first meet, neither can bear to hear the other's name spoken. Then one day Hanna walks into Richard's office and reveals a shocking secret. Richard must decide if he can forgive her. And both need to choose whether to take a second chance on happiness, or if their love is beyond repair?

Read more
Collapse

More by Carrie Elks

See more
From the bestselling author of Fix You, comes the story of an unexpected inheritance, a Scottish castle and the family secrets that surround it.


A successful lawyer, and the eldest of four sisters, Lucy Shakespeare is used to being in control of everything and everyone around her, most particularly herself - until she meets the gorgeous businessman Lachlan MacLeish.


Lachlan's used to getting the best, so when he needs a lawyer, Lucy is the one he hires. His inheritance is suddenly in doubt, thanks to his furious half-brother and there's no way he's going down without a fight. The very last thing he wants is a distraction, but as soon as he sees Lucy, he knows he's in trouble.


Despite their efforts to resist, it isn't long before Lachlan has Lucy longing to break all her careful rules. As they travel from Scotland, to Paris and on to New York, Lucy can't help but wonder: is it sometimes worth risking it all?


WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CARRIE ELKS:

'Fresh, fun, smart and authentic' Heat Magazine

'An amazing romance that will captivate your imagination and warm your heart.' Mad About Books

'If you're after a book to get lost in, to step inside a world of characters you will adore, then this is the book for you.' Whispering Stories Book Blog

'I loved the characters, I loved the plot... and I loved the London and New York settings. It really was a marvellous read!' Leah Loves

'An excellent novel.' Shaz's Book Blog

'A sexy, addictive romance worthy of big screen triumphs.' Kraftireader

'Perfect for a cold winter's afternoon.' Linda's Book Bag

'A magical, festive love story' Susan Scott

'A wonderful, captivating romantic story.' Chicklit Club

'Will stay with me for quite some time to come . . . Simply a wonderful read.' A Spoonful of Happy Endings

'A wonderful, captivating romantic story.' Chicklit Club

A free summer vacation in a beautiful villa in Lake Como. The catch? Sharing a house with her worst enemy . . .

Cesca Shakespeare has hit rock bottom. After one prize-winning play that ended in disaster, writer's block turned up, moved in and got a Netflix subscription. Six years later, she's just lost her crappy job and is about to lose her home. Worse still, her sisters have no idea how far she's fallen. So when her fairy Godfather offers her a free summer break in a beautiful Italian villa, she grudgingly agrees to try writing a new play. That's before she finds out the house belongs to her arch-nemesis, Sam Carlton.

Having just hit the headlines for all the wrong reasons - again - Hollywood heart-throb Sam Carlton needs a place to hide out. Where better than his family's gorgeous empty villa on Lake Como? Except when he arrives, it isn't as empty as he'd hoped.

One thing's for sure - this is going to be a red-hot, scorching summer . . .

A brand new series from the bestselling author of Fix You and the Love in London series. Look out for more in The Shakespeare Sisters with A Winter's Tale - set in the snowy mountains of West Virginia. 


PRAISE FOR SUMMER'S LEASE
A sizzling treat to curl up with on your lounger & savour. - Gem Bee

A summer scorcher of a book! - Rachel's Random Reads

A perfect summer beach read. - Louise White (goodreads reviewer)

An amazing story that will capture your imagination and warm your heart.
A brilliant 5 Stars! - Clare Roden

Romantic and heartfelt. It's a wonderful read for the summer and a great escape to parts unknown. - Chanpreet

A lovely well written absorbing read. - Mrs (goodreads reviewer)



Holiday romance, vacation romance, hollywood romance, italy, LA, Hollywood, beach, beach romance, vacation, holiday, enemies to lovers, shakespeare sisters, womens fiction, scorching, contemporary romance, second chance romance, free book, cheap book, free first in series

4.0
57 total
Loading...

Additional information

Publisher
Atlantic Books Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Published on
25 Dec 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781782397120
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on E Ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United Kingdom)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.