Tastes Like Murder

Cookies & Chance Mysteries

Book 1
Gemma Halliday Publishing
18
Free sample

USA Today bestselling series!

Sally Muccio’s had her crosses to bear: a cheating ex-boyfriend, crazy Italian parents, and an unfaithful husband, just to name a few. After her divorce, she returns to her hometown to start a novelty cookie shop whose specialties include original fortune cookies, served with a sprinkle of foreshadowing. But there’s no warning when her ex-husband’s mistress drops dead on Sal's porch, and police confirm it’s a homicide. Determined to stop her life from becoming a recipe for disaster, Sal takes matters into her own hands. With two very different men vying for her affection, dead bodies piling up, and a reputation hanging by an apron string, Sal finds herself in a race against time to save both her business and life—before the last cookie crumbles.

The Cookies & Chance Mysteries:

Tastes Like Murder (book #1)

A Spot of Murder (short story in the "Killer Beach Reads" collection)

Baked to Death (book #2)

Burned to a Crisp (book #3)

Frosted With Revenge (book #4)

Silenced by Sugar (book #5)

A Drizzle Before Dying  (short story in the "Pushing Up Daisies" collection) 

Crumbled to Pieces (book #6)


"The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finish! A fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson!"

—Gemma Halliday, New York Times & USA Today bestselling mystery author

 

"Catherine Bruns has found a winning recipe for an exciting mystery mixed with a dash of humor and a heap of danger. Add in a little romance for spice, and you get one sweet reading treat."

—Mary Marks, bestselling author of the Quilting Mystery series.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Catherine lives in Upstate New York with a male dominated household that consists of her very patient husband, three sons, two cats and dogs. She has wanted to be a writer since the age of eight when she wrote her own version of Cinderella (and fortunately Disney never sued). Catherine holds a B.A. and dual major in English and Performing Arts. She has worn several different hats over the years, including that of secretary, press release writer, newspaper reporter, real estate agent, and most recently auditor. In her spare time she enjoys traveling, shopping, and of course, a good book.

Read more
Collapse
4.6
18 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Gemma Halliday Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 16, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
232
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781943587087
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.