Tastes Like Murder: a Cookies & Chance Mystery

· Cookies & Chance Mysteries Book 1 · Gemma Halliday Publishing
4.6
18 reviews
Ebook
232
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

USA Today bestselling series!

Sally Muccio’s had her crosses to bear: a cheating ex-boyfriend, crazy Italian parents, and an unfaithful husband, just to name a few. After her divorce, she returns to her hometown to start a novelty cookie shop whose specialties include original fortune cookies, served with a sprinkle of foreshadowing. But there’s no warning when her ex-husband’s mistress drops dead on Sal's porch, and police confirm it’s a homicide. Determined to stop her life from becoming a recipe for disaster, Sal takes matters into her own hands. With two very different men vying for her affection, dead bodies piling up, and a reputation hanging by an apron string, Sal finds herself in a race against time to save both her business and life—before the last cookie crumbles.

The Cookies & Chance Mysteries:

Tastes Like Murder (book #1)

A Spot of Murder (short story in the "Killer Beach Reads" collection)

Baked to Death (book #2)

Burned to a Crisp (book #3)

Frosted With Revenge (book #4)

Silenced by Sugar (book #5)

A Drizzle Before Dying  (short story in the "Pushing Up Daisies" collection) 

Crumbled to Pieces (book #6)


"The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finish! A fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson!"

—Gemma Halliday, New York Times & USA Today bestselling mystery author

 

"Catherine Bruns has found a winning recipe for an exciting mystery mixed with a dash of humor and a heap of danger. Add in a little romance for spice, and you get one sweet reading treat."

—Mary Marks, bestselling author of the Quilting Mystery series.

4.6
18 reviews
Tara Poetic Phillips
July 26, 2017
Author is imaginative and covered the entire story with satisfaction. There is a question about who the protagonists will end up with but I bet that's open ended for future books. I like that because it keeps me wanting more but the main plot of the murder is summed up. I highly recommend this author and will continue to purchase books for both on Kindle and Google Play. Mainly depends on which service has the best price and audio capability.
Did you find this helpful?
Bernadette Cinkoske
February 14, 2020
Really a fun read. I love the characters. The plot has just enough twists to keep you guessing until the end. Divine cookies with recipes!
Did you find this helpful?
ld ld
May 11, 2017
Excellent story and author!!
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Catherine lives in Upstate New York with a male dominated household that consists of her very patient husband, three sons, two cats and dogs. She has wanted to be a writer since the age of eight when she wrote her own version of Cinderella (and fortunately Disney never sued). Catherine holds a B.A. and dual major in English and Performing Arts. She has worn several different hats over the years, including that of secretary, press release writer, newspaper reporter, real estate agent, and most recently auditor. In her spare time she enjoys traveling, shopping, and of course, a good book.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.