Under His Touch: A Steamy Workplace Romance

Sold by Harlequin
This book will become available on February 1, 2020. You will not be charged until it is released.

What happens when you try to find a wife for your billionaire ex…and find yourself in his bed? An irresistibly sexy tale from New York Times bestselling author Cathryn Fox.

Find Alec Carson a wife.

It almost sounds easy. After all, Alec Carson isn’t just a billionaire or “Manhattan’s most eligible bachelor”—he’s six gorgeous feet of power, sex and utter physical perfection. Unfortunately, he’s also the guy I’ve spent eight years thinking about. Fantasizing about. And wishing I could stab a fork in his eye after he took my virginity on prom night and bailed, never to be seen again. Until now.

The success of my business depends on finding Alec Carson a perfect bride. So exactly how is it that I ended up in his bed, lost in the raw hunger that only responds to touch and taste and want? The heat that always blazed between us has only grown hotter, scorching the air…and resulting in my better judgment disappearing in a puff of “I hope I regret nothing” smoke.

Alex Carson already broke my heart once—I need to find him a wife before he does it again. But it’s going to be almost impossible…especially when the guy who was always a stickler for rules no longer plays by them.

Harlequin DARE publishes sexy romances featuring powerful alpha heroes and bold, fearless heroines exploring their deepest fantasies.

Four new Harlequin DARE titles are available each month, wherever ebooks are sold!
Read more
Collapse

More by Cathryn Fox

See more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harlequin
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 1, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
186
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781488062025
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Workplace
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
RITA AWARD FINALIST • She bears the scars of the past. He blames himself for things he can’t control. Their defenses are up, but in Cecy Robson’s latest Shattered Past novel—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—true love lands a knockout punch.
 
Sofia Tres Santos remembers a time before her life went sour, before her innocence was ripped away, before she began punishing herself with risky behavior and unworthy men. Now, at twenty, she just hopes she’s ready to rebuild some of what she lost. One way or another, it always comes back to her childhood friend and longtime crush, Killian O’Brien.
 
As strong as Killian is, Sofia has always been his one weakness. He knows Sofia has suffered and wants to ensure she’s never hurt again—not like before, and definitely not under his watch. When Sofia agrees to work at his mixed martial arts gym, Killian seizes the opportunity to help and protect the sweet girl he’s always cared for. And yet, as he trains Sofia to defend herself using his hard-hitting MMA techniques, he’s drawn to the vulnerable beauty in ways he never expected.
 
As Sofia grows stronger, she also grows brave enough to open herself up to love. And along the way, she challenges everything Killian believes to be true, showing him that no matter how much he dominates in the ring, the real battle is fought in the heart.

Praise for Once Pure
 
“The sexual tension between Sofia and Killian is super steamy; the passion builds with every page.”—RT Book Reviews

“Sexy and heartbreaking, Once Pure is an excellent, emotional read.”—New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy

“Intense and powerfully emotional, Cecy Robson’s Once Pure grabs hold of your heart from the first page and doesn’t let go until the last.”—USA Today bestselling author Mira Lyn Kelly

“Cecy Robson has once again shared a story that keeps us in suspense throughout.”—Between Dreams and Reality
 
“Sweet and sexy . . . Killian and Sofia make each other better . . . what could be more romantic than that?”—Whiskey in the Jar Likes to Read
 
“I have been waiting for this couple’s story and I was not disappointed! Ever since Killian was introduced in the first book and Robson gave us the inkling that he possibly liked Sofia, I knew this was going to be my favorite book out of the series.”—The Book Whisperer
 
“Killian is just a perfect male lead and ‘book boyfriend’ material. I loved this book . . . definitely one of my favorites for this year!”—The Book Reading Gals
 
“Once Pure tugged at my emotional strings and made me laugh out loud. I really enjoyed the way these characters were when they were together and I’m looking forward to seeing both of them in other books in this series.”—My Little Happily Ever After

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
I’m a man who takes what he wants. 

What do I want? Her. 

Olive Kernes owned me a debt and she thought that she had paid it back. 

But now I want more. 

I want more than just her time. 

I want more than just her body.

Her new life has torn us apart. 

Now, it’s up to me to make things right. 

I will make the pieces of our love fit back together if it’s the last thing I do. 

But can I do it in time? 

 

 

Dive into the dangerous 5th book of the new and addictive TELL ME series by bestselling author Charlotte Byrd. 

 

_____________________________________________

What readers are saying about Charlotte Byrd:

"Extremely captivating, sexy, steamy, intriguing, and intense!” ★★★★★

"Addictive and impossible to put down.” ★★★★★


“I can’t get enough of the turmoil, lust, love, drama and secrets!” ★★★★★


“Fast-paced romantic suspense filled twists and turns, danger, betrayal and so much more.” ★★★★★


“Decadent, delicious, & dangerously addictive!” ★★★★★ 

_____________________________________________


*Beware of spoilers in the reviews below that are without spoiler alerts.*


What readers are saying about Charlotte Byrd:


"Extremely captivating, sexy, steamy, intriguing, and intense!” ★★★★★


"Addictive and impossible to put down.” ★★★★★


“I can’t get enough of the turmoil, lust, love, drama and secrets!” ★★★★★


“Fast-paced romantic suspense filled twists and turns, danger, betrayal and so much more.” ★★★★★


“Decadent, delicious, & dangerously addictive!” ★★★★★ 

_____________________________________________


*Beware of spoilers in the reviews below that are without spoiler alerts.*


©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.