Behind Our Lives

Behind Our Lives Trilogy

Book 1
Coastal Lines
Free sample

 His one wish? To escape. Cleanly. Beautifully. Without guilt or uncertainty. Without hurting anyone.Blurb ONE: 

Broken by love,  Lincoln Fraser is back in the city of his birth. He’s been abandoned, betrayed, and doesn’t see how he can ever trust again.
Kali Johnson is stuck in a world that feels too much for her. Her husband’s gone, her son won’t talk, and her apartment is full of rats. Fearful she's failing at life, all she wants is a second chance to make things right.
When a freak accident places Kali and her son in Lincoln’s path, he feels compelled to help this single mother and her child.
Unprepared for the challenge of letting anyone back into his life, Lincoln is faced with a question—continue to shut himself out from the world or slowly let someone in?
Raw, heartbreaking, but full of hope, Behind Our Lives, Book One in the Behind Our Lives Trilogy, is a story that will leave you wanting more.
Read more

About the author

 Charlene Carr is a lover of words. After travelling the globe for several years, attaining an array of degrees and life experiences, she decided the time had come to focus on her true love - novel writing. She's loving every minute of it ... well, almost every minute. Some days her characters fight to have the story their way. (And they're almost always right!)

Charlene lives in St. John's, Newfoundland and loves exploring the amazing coastline of her harbour town.

Her first series, A New Start, is Women's Fiction full of thought, heart, and hope, with a dash of romance too! To get the first two books in the series for free, visit the author’s website and sign up for her mailing list at:
Read more
3 total

Additional Information

Coastal Lines
Read more
Published on
Dec 8, 2016
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
Fiction / Sagas
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Discover the stories hundreds have loved. 

Follow the journey of Eloise and Tracey in the series readers have called wonderful and warm, full of flawed women living not in a perfect world but the real world, with all its joys and pain! Have a tissue handy, but expect some laughs as well.
If you haven't yet read the first two books in the series, visit the author's website and join her mailing list for your free gift of Skinny Me and Where There Is Life, PLUS a bonus chapter linking the stories. 

By What We Love, Book 3
Eloise Grant, a successful and driven Public Relations Consultant, has worked her whole life to make sure she never has to depend on anyone but herself. 

When she's offered the job of a lifetime she must decide whether to move half a world away from her family, friends and the man she loves. 

Determined to have it all, Eloise struggles to keep the life she’s sure she deserves, while battling with memories of a past she’d rather forget. 

As she loses control of the life she envisioned, she learns that sometimes getting exactly what you’ve always wanted doesn’t mean you have what you really need. 

The third book in the A New Start series, By What We Love explores the power of love to define who we are and what we believe. 

Forever In My Heart, Book 4
After years of heartbreak and disappointment, Tracey Sampson has finally met a man she can trust. He’s handsome. He’s smart. He knows how to make her laugh. 

Everything seems perfect, until she wakes up one morning and learns she may not be perfect for him …. or anyone. Struggling with the unknown, and desperate for answers, Tracey must combat the fear lurking inside her and search out the family she’s never known. 

Will she lie to the ones she loves, or reveal the truths she’s always kept hidden? 

Can she create new dreams or risk losing every hope she’s ever had? 

Most of all, will she finally believe that despite her imperfections, she is worthy and enough, just as she is. 

Forever In My Heart, book four in the A New Start series, is a deep and passionate read about coming to terms with your imperfections and insecurities. 

Whispers of Hope, Book 5
The act every woman is supposed to be capable of, to do so easily they spend most of their lives trying to prevent, Tracey Sampson is failing at, over and over again. 

Part of her life are wonderful, but she's yet to fulfill her greatest dream - to hold her own child in her arms. 

After some devastating news, Tracey is forced to acknowledge that not everyone gets their happily every after ... but she's never been one to succumb to defeat. 

Sick of being tormented by the fear she's a broken woman, Tracey decides to take matters into her own hands. With heartbreaking obsession, she does everything she can to assure her happiness. 

Will Tracey overcome the diagnosis that threatens to tear her hopes apart? Or realize all she truly needs to conquer are her own personal demons? 

Whispers of Hope is book five in the A New Start series. If you're searching for a novel that looks at the heart of a woman who, above all else, wants to have the family she's always yearned for, and needs to learn what that really means, then Whispers of Hope is for you. Witness the power of hope to transform a life. 

Download or sample the A New Start Boxed Set today!
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.