All Shook Up

Tryst Books

 Natalie’s world is shaken to its core when she discovers an old photo of a woman who looks like her. Could this woman be related to her birth mother, who put Natalie up for adoption as a baby? When she tracks down the person who dumped the photo album at her thrift shop, she’s shaken again. Especially when the gorgeous fire-fighting guitarist offers to help her find the owner. They quickly become friends – which is all they’ll be, as far as Natalie’s concerned. Her rebellious youth turned her off cheating men, and the new Natalie is looking for true love and a family of her own – something Casey isn’t willing to provide. But how long can Natalie ignore her undeniable attraction to the man with the Irish accent and the broken-down ’57 Chevy? In Chelsey Krause’s second novel, friends become lovers over a whirlwind summer of rockabilly rhythms, twirling skirts, and a mystery that takes them hilariously far out of their element.
Read more

About the author

Chelsey Krause has a thing for thrift stores and used bookshops. A nurse, wife, Starbucks addict, and mom to two children, she can often be found repurposing other people’s junk or considering whether the library would let her move in. The rest of the time, she’s reviewing for Chicklit Club or writing. All Shook Up is her second novel.

Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Tryst Books
Read more
Published on
Aug 17, 2016
Read more
Pages
250
Read more
ISBN
9781988387055
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Chelsey Krause
Fans of Jill Shalvis and Molly O’Keefe will love this deeply romantic and uplifting debut novel about losing everything you thought you wanted—and getting exactly what you need.
 
Sophie Richards has been looking forward to a much-needed girls’ night out: a Rolling Stones tribute-band concert, a few drinks, a distraction from her grueling nursing shifts in acute care. But when her best friend bails, Sophie gets stuck with a blind date.
 
Although Brett Nicholson may be the hottest carpenter alive, and Sophie may technically be single, she isn’t exactly on the market. Six years ago she found The One. He was everything Sophie dreamed a man could be—and then she lost him. In an instant, her whole life changed, and she forgot all about happily ever after.
 
But as she gets to know Brett, Sophie starts to wonder about the future for the first time. With a broken heart still clouding her mind, jumping into a new relationship feels impossible. When she’s in his arms, walking away feels even harder. Now Sophie faces an impossible choice: living in the past or choosing love in the here and now.
 
Praise for Can’t Always Get What You Want
 
“[Chelsey] Krause’s debut novel will make readers laugh out loud and shed a few tears. Her storytelling ability will capture romance readers and get them excited for the author’s future titles.”—Library Journal

“If you are looking for a story that will pull on all of your emotions, filled with characters you feel a strong connection to, run, do not walk to your nearest book retailer and get Can’t Always Get What You Want.”—Fresh Fiction

“Can’t Always Get What You Want is heart-wrenching in all the right ways. Smartly written and emotionally satisfying, this story will stick with you long after the last page.”—USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne

“A sweet, moving story about love and loss, Chelsey Krause’s debut is full of heart.”—Clodagh Murphy, author of Girl in a Spin

“Can’t Always Get What You Want is a delightful mix of humor, heart, and the struggle to move on from past grief. I am definitely looking forward to more books by Chelsey Krause!”—Mary Frame, author of Imperfect Chemistry

“This is a funny, heartfelt story about moving on, a touching debut from a very promising author. Romance lovers looking for both a giggle and a cry will get what they need from Can’t Always Get What You Want.”—Stephanie Pegler, editor, Chicklit Club
 
“[Can’t Always Get What You Want] immediately went into my favorites pile. . . . This book completely gave me the vibe of Cecelia Ahern’s PS, I Love You.”—Hello Chick Lit

“This book will suck you in. . . . I can’t believe [Krause] is a first-time author.”—Sassy Moms Say Read Romance (five stars)

“Can’t Always Get What You Want was a very emotional and beautiful story. The author really did a great job in sharing Sophie’s journey to finding love a second time around.”—Lustful Literature
 
“[Chelsey Krause] has definitely earned a place on my list of favorite debut authors. I will be waiting and watching when her new book comes out!”—Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.