The Day We Met

Random Romance

Book 21
Sold by Random House Australia
4

Four free, deliciously romantic short stories.

WHEN JACK MET EVIE he found his usual movie star charm wasn’t enough to catch her attention. In fact, she seemed to be actively avoiding him . . . He’s heard Evie has a fatal fear of paparazzi, but that doesn’t mean he should ignore his heart, does it?

WHEN HARRY MET BETH he was tongue-tied for weeks. How was it possible this goddess of a woman now worked at their local hardware store in McLaren Vale? And how on earth will this farmer’s son get up the courage to win her love?

WHEN HENRY MET GINA he instantly knew two things. One, that she was a changer like he was. And two, that his dad was right about the way their kind fell in love – instantly, irrevocably. But has Gina felt it too?

WHEN ELOISE MET ZACH she sensed something strangely distinguished about the masked intruder holding her captive outside her own ball. Lady Eloise Blakely has always longed for a world less ordinary, but is she ready to give her heart to an outlaw?

RANDOM ROMANCE
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Cheryl Adnams (Author)
Cheryl Adnams lives in Adelaide, South Australia. After discovering a love of writing in high school, she went on to complete courses in screenplay writing and a Diploma of Freelance Travel Writing and Photography.
Having travelled extensively, Cheryl lived and worked in the United States, Canada and then for a tour company in Switzerland and Austria. Back home in South Australia now, she has a deep love and pride for the Fleurieu Peninsula and Adelaide Hills regions – particularly the beauty of the beaches and wine region of McLaren Vale.
She attributes Nora Roberts/J.D. Robb for inspiring her to get back into her lifetime love of writing. When she’s not writing, Cheryl is avidly reading as many books as she can fit in around her busy full-time job as a training facilitator.

Vanda Vadas (Author)
Before residing in Australia, Vanda’s birthplace and early childhood years were spent in Papua New Guinea. At the age of eleven, a holiday in England sparked an interest in the days of old. Castles, ruins, and discovering Jane Austen novels inspired a life-long interest in all things historical, a passion that later kick-started Vanda’s desire to write historical romance.
Vanda has studied and worked in the field of Education, teaching Literacy and Numeracy to children and adults. She’s also worked as a PA, a recruitment consultant and now in home furnishings.
Her two children, of whom she’s immensely proud, have flown the coop and are successfully making their own way in the world.
Vanda and her husband live on the Gold Coast in Queensland where they enjoy walks along world-renowned beaches or a quiet getaway to the lush hills of the Hinterland.

Avril Tremayne (Author)
After a highly successful career in corporate communications, Avril Tremayne decided she needed a little more romance in her life.

And having tried her hand at shoe selling, nursing, teaching, and short-order cooking, before braving the corporate ladder as a high flying executive mixing it up with the business elite and an occasional celebrity, Avril has gathered more than enough raw material to kick-start a swag of tall tales.

She lives in Sydney, Australia, where her husband and daughter try to keep her out of trouble – not always successfully.

She's a mad keen traveller, with more favourite cities than should be strictly allowable, and loves giving travel advice to anyone who asks – and a good few who don’t!

When she's not writing or reading, Avril can generally be found eating – although she does not cook – drinking wine, and obsessing about shoes.

Sue-Ellen Pashley (Author)
Aquila is Sue-Ellen’s first published novel. From being an avid reader and writer as a child to studying literature at university, she’s always loved the written word and where it can transport her. Sue-Ellen is a member of the Queensland Writers Centre, Romance Writers of Australia and the Bundaberg Writers Group.
In her 'other' life, Sue-Ellen works as a social worker, providing counselling to people of all ages, including young adults. She lives in Central Queensland with her very patient husband, her 3 awesome kids and a menagerie – dogs, chooks, snakes, blue-tongue lizards, a turtle and too many fish to count. She’s an eternal optimist who really enjoys making things as difficult as possible for her protagonists.
Read more
Collapse
4.5
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Random House Australia
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 2, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
64
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780143780427
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James delivers fascinating behind-the-scenes look in the Essex Sisters world, along with a brand-new short story in the series

This is a book no Eloisa James fan should miss! Eloisa revisits the scintillating world of the Essex Sisters with “A Midsummer Night’s Disgrace,” a new story featuring a young lady, Cece, who would rather ruin her own reputation than endure further speculation about whether her children will be “silly,” like her brother, Billy.  Happily for fans of Pleasure for Pleasure, Cece’s best friend is Josie, Countess of Mayne!

Just as exciting, the Companion includes not only Eloisa’s original notes about each book and her “extra” chapters, but a 170-page alternate ending to Kiss Me, Annabel. Eloisa discarded this shockingly different plot after writing one draft, and the published novel went in an entirely new direction.  Make up your own mind about which is better—Eloisa’s original, or the final book! 

Super fan Jody Gayle’s engaging guide includes essays about fascinating historical details, including period fashion designs.  Explore the world of horse racing and tour the London theater scene.  Delve into the rich history and deep literary tradition that makes Eloisa one of the top writers of historical romance.

The Companion also gives you a sneak peek at Eloisa’s newest full-length novella, “A Gentleman Never Tells”—which springs from the world of the Essex Sisters!  What will happen when one of the men who ruined an heiress’ debut by labeling her a “Wooly Breeder” (and Josie Essex a “Scottish Sausage”) decides that it’s time to make amends?

 

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.