I Have a Secret

Sloane Monroe Mystery Series

Book 3
Cheryl Bradshaw
Free sample

"It kept me guessing." 

"Each chapter brings a new twist to the story." 

Doug Ward has been running from his past for twenty years. 

But after his fourth whisky of the night, his steely resolve has started to crack, and he doesn't want to keep quiet -- not anymore. 

When blood is found on the deck where Doug was last seen, private investigator Sloane Monroe goes in search of the truth and uncovers the biggest secret of them all. 

If you like stories that keep you guessing, you'll be up all night with this page-turning mystery. 
New York Times bestselling mystery series.
Read more


77 total

Additional Information

Cheryl Bradshaw
Read more
Published on
May 7, 2012
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Fans of Harlan Coben, Nelson DeMille, John Sandford, David Baldacci, Alex Berenson and James Patterson will enjoy this pulse-pounding mystery thriller with the Super Bowl as a backdrop.

book kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I didn't really
want to put it down. Jack Patterson has me hooked. I'll be back for
more." - Bob Behler,
3-time Idaho broadcaster of the year and play-by-play voice for Boise State football and basketball

"With a quirky cast of characters, witty dialogue and interactions, a richly detailed and descriptive plot and settings, Cross The Line has enough drama and suspense to make this one hell of a thrilling read!" - Jersey Girl Book Reviews

intrigue, family and friend dynamics and some edge-of-your-seat
football plays,
Cross the Line is a suspense driven read that I'd highly
recommend to thriller or sports fans!" -
Minding Spot review

"I was totally engrossed in this book.  The author is a great storyteller. ...  It was filled with mystery,
suspense and action.  I was at the
edge-of-my-seat and didn't want to put this book down.  A-new-to-me author to add to my reading list!" - Socrates Book Reviews

With plenty of action and suspense this book will keep you turning the pages. - Cozie Corner review

"... the end didn't turn out as predictable as I thought it would. There were
some twists and turns, as well as a big surprise, which kept me
intrigued right to the end." - Two Weeks from Everywhere review

can tell Jack knows what it's like to live in the newspaper world ...
and he's proven that he also can write one heck of a murder mystery.
With a clever plot and characters you badly want to succeed, he is on
his way to becoming a new era James Patterson."
- Josh Katzowitz, NFL writer for CBSSports.com & author of Sid Gillman: Father of the Passing Game

storytelling feels as natural as James Patterson's, and the
short-chapter setup is the literary answer to Lay's potato chips: you
just want one more and before you know it, you've gone through the whole
thing." - David Bashore, The Times-News, Twin Falls, ID

* * * * * *


When veteran NFL quarterback Noah Larson
finally achieves his life-long goal and guides his team to the Super
Bowl, his dreams -- and life -- are dashed when his six-year-old son is
kidnapped for a unique ransom: lose the game or his son dies.

Days later when Seattle sportswriter Cal Murphy
snoops on Larson's phone during an interview and learns that his son
has been kidnapped, he enters the story. FBI officials pull Cal and
photographer friend Kelly Mendoza into sting to help rescue
Noah's son in Mexico. But when everything falls apart, Cal and Kelly are
left to save themselves, save Noah's son, and save the Super Bowl.

* * * * * *
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.