Dark Tides

Faber & Faber

From the number one bestselling author of SAFE HOUSE comes a story about friendship, family, secrets, lies, and the things we do for love.

When Claire Cooper was eight, her mother disappeared during Hop-tu-naa, the Manx Halloween.
When Claire was eighteen, she and her friends took part in a Hop-tu-naa dare that went terribly wrong.
Now in her early twenties and a police officer, what happened that Hop-tu-naa night has come back to haunt them all, and Claire must confront her deepest fears in order to stop a killer from striking again.

For fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben, this is I KNOW WHAT YOU DID LAST SUMMER meets THE WICKER MAN from one of the country's new generation of thriller writers.

'Ewan has become a master storyteller.' Ann Cleeves

'A rising star of the genre.' Simon Kernick

Read more

About the author

Chris Ewan is the award-winning author of THE GOOD THIEF'S GUIDE TO . . . series of mystery novels, which are in development with 20th Century Fox Television on behalf of showrunner Hart Hanson (BONES). Born in Taunton in 1976, he now lives on the Isle of Man with his wife, Jo, and their daughter. SAFE HOUSE, his first stand-alone thriller, was a number one bestseller in 2012 and was shortlisted for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. DEAD LINE, his second thriller, was published in 2013.


Read more


5 total

Additional information

Faber & Faber
Read more
Published on
Oct 14, 2014
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on E Ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.