Life or Death: A heart-stopping crime thriller with a killer hook

Bookouture
7
Free sample

Never forget. Never forgive.

 

Years after Amelia died, Zac is still trying to trace the police office involved in his daughter’s death.

 

And whilst Zac is prepared to break every rule to find the man responsible, his young and ambitious deputy, Kat, is working on a high profile case of her own. But she knows Zac is keeping secrets from his team so she’s following his every move.

 

When one of Zac’s informants is killed, he knows he’s close to catching his man, but before he can act, he receives a call about his son which blows his world apart… And this time, he knows he’ll stop at nothing to save his family.

 

A gripping and addictive crime thriller for fans of Lee Child, Mark Billingham and Mark Dawson, Life or Death is an unputdownable thriller that will have you reading into the night.

 

What readers are saying about Life or Death:

Zac is back and better than ever! I have enjoyed this whole series and would definitely recommend if you are a fan of crime books. From the first page it had me hooked… This was an action-packed page-turner of a book.’ Booking Good Read, 5 stars

 

Life or Death is an absolute nail-biter of a read… I couldn’t turn the pages quick enough to see if things end well… A series that every crime love should have on their book shelves.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

‘Hooray!! Zac is back!!!... I flew through this book and finished it in under a day!! The book is fast-paced and gripping from the very first page… I loved the twists and turns… Highly recommend!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

A fast-moving police thriller that I fully enjoyed reading in a day!!... If you like action-packed storylines then this is the books for you. Highly recommended.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I immediately became embroiled in the story line and read it in two days… you will become addicted! A really good thriller to keep you on the edge.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘An exciting thriller with several twists and a well concealed perpetrator. I found it very moreish and was itching to get back to it when I had to put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Another incredible instalment in the series… Powerfully written book and great characterisations.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Thoroughly enjoyed this book… If you love a good detective series, you should definitely add this one to your list.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Worked for me. Zac is an excellent character.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Zac breaks all the rules in this heart-wrenching tale of how far you go for family in a story where no one can be trusted.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

Hold on tight and buckle up. This one’s taking off.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

What readers are saying about Chris Merritt:

Eeee. OMG! Ahhh! Where do I start? I have a favourite new author… a belter of a book!... I was so impressed, gripped, hooked and immersed. I don’t have the words to describe how much I loved this book!Between the Pages Book Club, 5 stars

 

Brilliant… absolutely loved it… Addictive reading… You can’t tear your eyes away… I was totally gripped… Absolutely blew me away… One of my top reads of 2018.’ Ginger Book Geek

 

‘Chris Merritt can add me to his list of fans, as I loved this book, the plot, the characters and most of all his writing… I couldn’t put this book down, even when I was tired and wanted sleep, so sign of a terrific book!Zoo Loo Book Blog

 

Exhilarating… a pacy and tense ride… hugely gripping and exciting… If you enjoy dark crime thrillers with plenty of suspense and intrigue then I highly recommend this book.’ Hooked from Page one

Read more
Collapse
4.4
7 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 23, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786816788
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.