THE MAKER - Book Ten of the Munro Family Series

THE MUNRO FAMILY SERIES

Book 10
LCT Productions Pty Limited
Free sample

USA Today bestselling author Chris Taylor delivers another nail-biting read...

Be careful what you wish for...

Landing her dream job as a resident doctor at the reputable Sydney Harbour Hospital, Chanel Munro is ready to start saving lives.  Chosen by a highly respected doctor to be a part of his elite team is the ultimate achievement.  However, it isn’t long before the doctor reveals his true chauvinistic colors. Shocked, Chanel tries to steer clear of his tutelage and focus all of her energy on the job that she loves.  Then patients start dying strange and unpredictable deaths and Chanel feels compelled to voice her suspicions.

 Detective Sergeant Bryce Sutcliffe can’t deny his attraction for the beautiful and compassionate doctor, but he’s skeptical there’s more behind Chanel’s complaint against her superior than she’s revealed. It could be a case of professional jealousy, or something much more sinister.  Determined to get to the bottom of it, Bryce delves deeper. 

 When yet another patient suffers an untimely and suspicious death, Bryce knows something is awry.  Now, it’s up to him to protect the young doctor and expose the truth about an esteemed physician. 

 Will Bryce save Chanel so she can continue to save the lives of others?  

Fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Karen Rose, Liliana Hart and Tami Hoag will love USA Today bestselling author Chris Taylor’s Munro Family series. Start reading today and get hooked on another thrilling series.


Read more

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Chris Taylor grew up on a farm in north-west New South Wales, Australia. She always had a thirst for stories and recalls writing her first book at the ripe old age of eight. Always a lover of romance and happily-ever-afters, a career in criminal law sparked her interest in intrigue and suspense. For Chris to be able to combine romance with suspense in her books is a dream come true.

Chris is married to Linden and is the mother of five children. If not behind her computer, you can find her doing the school run, taxiing children to swimming lessons, football, ballet and cricket. In her spare time, Chris loves to read her favorite authors who include Richard North Patterson, Sandra Brown, Kathleen E Woodiwiss and Jude Devereaux. 


Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
LCT Productions Pty Limited
Read more
Published on
Aug 30, 2015
Read more
Pages
320
Read more
ISBN
9781925119213
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Soon to be a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feig

"Riveting and brilliantly structured, A Simple Favor is an edge-of-your seat domestic thriller about a missing wife and mother that relies on a rotating cast of unreliable narrators to ingeniously examine the cost of competitive mom-friends, the toll of ordinary marital discontent and the fallacy of the picture-perfect, suburban family."—Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author

She’s your best friend.

She knows all your secrets.

That’s why she’s so dangerous.

A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers do for one another. When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son Nicky after school, she happily says yes. Nicky and her son, Miles, are classmates and best friends, and the five-year-olds love being together—just like she and Emily. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a sophisticated PR executive whose job in Manhattan demands so much of her time.

But Emily doesn’t come back. She doesn’t answer calls or return texts. Stephanie knows something is terribly wrong—Emily would never leave Nicky, no matter what the police say. Terrified, she reaches out to her blog readers for help. She also reaches out to Emily’s husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. It’s the least she can do for her best friend. Then, she and Sean receive shocking news. Emily is dead. The nightmare of her disappearance is over.

Or is it? Because soon, Stephanie will begin to see that nothing—not friendship, love, or even an ordinary favor—is as simple as it seems.

A Simple Favor is a remarkable tale of psychological suspense—a clever and twisting free-fall of a ride filled with betrayals and reversals, twists and turns, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty, murder and revenge. Darcey Bell masterfully ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing story that holds you in its grip until the final page.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.