No Smoke Without Fire: a gripping and addictive psychological thriller

Head of Zeus Ltd
2
Free sample

You can't run forever...

Celeste has been running from her past for seven years. But now her past has found her.

For seven years, Celeste has battled her guilt and shame over the tragic events that led to her little brother's death. But when her high-school boyfriend comes back into her life just as she gains a stalker, she wonders if there's more to the story than she realized.

Celeste is determined to discover the truth – but she's about to find out that when you play with fire, you get burned...

Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient, Sleep and Whisper Man.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Claire Simone Lewis studied philosophy, French literature and international relations at the universities of Oxford and Cambridge before starting her career in aviation law with a City law firm and later as an in-house lawyer at Virgin Atlantic Airways. More recently, she turned to writing psychological suspense, taking courses at the Faber Academy. She's Mine was her first novel. Born in Paris, she's bilingual and lives in Surrey with her family.
Read more
Collapse
3.5
2 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Head of Zeus Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 7, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
288
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781789541946
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Legal
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Urban
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.