One Way or Another: An absolutely hilarious laugh out loud romantic comedy

· Bookouture
4.1
7 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

‘OMG, OMG, OMG I love this book!… A laugh-out-loud, entertaining read… Hilarious.’ Chelle’s Book Reviews

 

Twenty-nine-year-old Katie Kelly is at an all-time low. The love of her life, gorgeous Ben Cole, took a job abroad and broke her heart, the restaurant she’d put her all into went bust, and now she works in a retirement home, cooking beige mush for the residents.

 

Not exactly the life Katie had dreamed of…

 

So when the opportunity comes up to work for one of the best chefs in the country – Katie’s idol – she is determined to get the job, no matter what. But then she discovers who she’s competing against: Ben.

 

As the competition heats up, Katie and Ben spend more and more time together, and it’s clear the old spark is still there… But only one person can win their perfect job, and Katie is going to make sure it’s her. She knows she can’t let Ben back in – or can she find a way to have it all?

 

A hilarious, heart-warming story about romance, good food, and following your dreams, for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Marian Keyes and Cate Woods.

 

Read what people are saying about One Way or Another:

 

Amazing... I read this book in one sitting... I loved every minute... Laugh out loud.The Flickering Pages, 5 stars

 

What a book this was!... There was love sewn between the seams of the chapters.’ Being Unique Being a Reader, 5 stars

 

So much more than a romance book. It is very much about following your dreams and never giving up. It truly is a fabulously light-hearted and entertaining read that will have you bubbling with emotions. It was so wonderful that I read it in one sittingI couldn't put it down.By The Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

Fun, wonderfully uplifting and a joy to read. Colleen has worked her magic yet again. Fab.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

I loved this book – a classic Colleen Coleman where the heroine resonates with real life and the characters ring true... A fast, enjoyable and delicious read!’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Colleen is becoming one of my favorite authors.’ Stephanie Reads

 

Loved this story.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

I loved it… This author has the knack of storytelling with a lot of heart… I always want to cheer very loudly when it comes to the main characters in Colleen Coleman's books and this one is no exception… If you haven't read any of this author's books yet, what are you waiting for?? I can't wait for the next one!’ Goodreads reviewer

 

Funny and honest… I have read a few books by this author and they all leave me with the warm and fuzzies… If you are in the mood for funny and heart-warming then you can’t go wrong with this author.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

Captivating, romantic, entertaining novel! The plot and characters kept me on the edge of my seat while I was reading it! Would highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A smart, independent and kind female lead… I stayed up until 3am reading this book as I found myself unable to put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A great feel-good read with a lovely ending.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

 ‘A cute, charming, heart-warming tale.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘This is another book that I adored… I fell in love with Katie and Ben.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Ratings and reviews

4.1
7 reviews
Anupama C.K
April 26, 2018
A quick fun read , enjoyed it . Katie had to close down her dream restaurant , and now she works in a retirement home and sleeps on her friend's sofa. When life offers a second opportunity Katie decides to try her luck. Jean Michael one of the best chefs is running a competition, the winner will get to be grand chef in his restaurant. There she meets Ben, her ex boyfriend. Katie and Ben split up years back , as Ben wanted to see the world , and Katie did not want to hold him back Will Katie win the competition ? Will Ben and Kate be back together ? Read to find out Recommended for readers who love culinary romances . I love books which involve cooking so this one was right up my lane. The story takes about following your dream , and also about keeping a work life balance Thanks to Netgalley and the publisher for providing me an eARC
Did you find this helpful?
Karen Bowen
November 2, 2018
A fantastic read, with an unexpected second wind. It feels like it is finishing, but then starts up again, to give even more of the delightful story.
Did you find this helpful?
Tweety De Chazal
April 25, 2021
This was one of the hardest reads because they stayed on one point for so long, I lost interest in what is happening. I just couldn't finish it.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.