The Zeppelin Deception

A Stoker & Holmes Novel

Book 5
AVID PRESS
1
Free sample

Sherlock’s niece and Bram’s sister in their fifth and final adventure!

 

“Gleason has vamped up the familiar world of Holmes and Watson…to paranormally exhilarating effect!”–The New York Times

 

It’s a cold, blustery day in January of 1890 when Mina Holmes receives an invitation to Evaline Stoker’s wedding. The two young women—partners and occasionally friends—haven’t spoken for nearly two months, since the events at the Carnelian Crow.

 

Shocked, Mina is still looking at the invitation when constables from Scotland Yard begin pounding on her front door. They’ve arrived to arrest her for the murder of a man she’s never even heard of.

 

Meanwhile, Evaline has her hands full with wedding plans (boring) and an overbearing sister who wants to manage her every move—including a dizzying array of social activities. In the midst of all this, she receives an invitation to visit Lady Isabella Cosgrove-Pitt, a most villainous woman.

 

With Pix in jail, Mina being hunted by Scotland Yard, and Evaline dining with the murderous Lady Isabella what more can possibly go wrong?

 

Plenty. And when the mysterious black zeppelin appears once again in the night sky, things are about to get even more dangerous for Miss Stoker and Miss Holmes.

Read more
Collapse

More by Colleen Gleason

See more
After narrowly escaping from Rome, Lady Victoria Gardella returns to London, where not even sunrise can stop a vampire's carnage...


Ruining Victoria's homecoming, a vampire stalks the streets of London--during the daylight. Not only is Victoria unable to detect the vampire with her heightened senses, but she's being framed as the prime suspect behind the killings.


Meanwhile, her heart is still divided between the enigmatic Sebastian Vioget and her fellow slayer Max Pesaro. The battle is made even more difficult by the legacy of a vampire's touch--a vampire who left in Victoria's veins boiling blood that forces her fight evil on two fronts: against the new breed of undead threatening London...and against the darkness within herself.


The fourth volume in award-winning, New York Times bestselling author Colleen Gleason's International Bestselling Gardella Vampire Hunter Series.


"Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Jane Austen." —The Book Standard


"...Enough dark, angsty touches that I was utterly wrung out by the end. It is also so good I couldn't wait to get online to see when the next in the series will come out." —All About Romance


"Gleason’s publishing debut...turns vampire stories—and romances—on their ear." —Detroit Free Press



"A series that is unique, sexy, and definitely very intense." —Romance Reader at Heart


This is a five-book series about Victoria Gardella, Vampire Hunter. The series should be read in order to avoid spoilers. The series is:

The Rest Falls Away

Rises the Night

The Bleeding Dusk

When Twilight Burns

As Shadows Fade


All five books are now available.

5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
AVID PRESS
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 22, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
318
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781944665494
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Alternative History
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Juvenile Fiction / Mysteries & Detective Stories
Juvenile Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Juvenile Fiction / Steampunk
Young Adult Fiction / Alternative History
Young Adult Fiction / Mysteries & Detective Stories
Young Adult Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Young Adult Fiction / Steampunk
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

"Gleason has vamped up the familiar world of Holmes and Watson...to paranormally exhilarating effect." -- The New York Times

The girls are back! Evaline Stoker (sister of Bram) and Mina Holmes (niece of Sherlock) return in the fourth volume of the steampunk adventure series set in an alternate Victorian London.

Ever since the debacle of the Chess Queen Enigma, Mina Holmes and Evaline Stoker have laid low, trying to settle back into their quiet lives as young ladies of London. But the Holmesian deductive abilities won't remain dormant for long, and when Mina receives a strange package from a winged, midnight visitor, she is catapulted into a new, dangerous adventure: the search for The Carnelian Crow.

Meanwhile, Evaline has received some very disturbing news--news that will change her life forever. Along with that unpleasant knowledge is the strange disappearance of her nemesis, the disreputable pickpocket Pix.

When it becomes clear the arch-villainess the Ankh has made her next move, it will take all of Mina's Holmesian ingenuity and Evaline's courage and determination to stop the criminal from executing her boldest and most dangerous plan yet!

PRAISE FOR STOKER & HOLMES

"This book has it all...the vivid setting and the finely drawn, compelling heroines make this a fine choice for readers who like their stories with steampunk spice and smart, strong women." -- School Library Journal

"There's lots of fun to be had from this odd-couple investigative team's snarky banter, the well-imagined setting's steampunk details, and Gleason's flashes of satiric humor." --The Horn Book

"Gleason has vamped up the familiar world of Holmes and Watson...to paranormally exhilarating effect." -- The New York Times

The girls are back! Evaline Stoker (sister of Bram) and Mina Holmes (niece of Sherlock) return in the fourth volume of the steampunk adventure series set in an alternate Victorian London.

Ever since the debacle of the Chess Queen Enigma, Mina Holmes and Evaline Stoker have laid low, trying to settle back into their quiet lives as young ladies of London. But the Holmesian deductive abilities won't remain dormant for long, and when Mina receives a strange package from a winged, midnight visitor, she is catapulted into a new, dangerous adventure: the search for The Carnelian Crow.

Meanwhile, Evaline has received some very disturbing news--news that will change her life forever. Along with that unpleasant knowledge is the strange disappearance of her nemesis, the disreputable pickpocket Pix.

When it becomes clear the arch-villainess the Ankh has made her next move, it will take all of Mina's Holmesian ingenuity and Evaline's courage and determination to stop the criminal from executing her boldest and most dangerous plan yet!

PRAISE FOR STOKER & HOLMES

"This book has it all...the vivid setting and the finely drawn, compelling heroines make this a fine choice for readers who like their stories with steampunk spice and smart, strong women." -- School Library Journal

"There's lots of fun to be had from this odd-couple investigative team's snarky banter, the well-imagined setting's steampunk details, and Gleason's flashes of satiric humor." --The Horn Book

From USA Today Bestselling Author Aileen Erin

Tessa McCaide has had it up to here with supernaturals.

Luciana may have failed to steal Tessa’s magic, but she’s just getting started on her crusade for magical domination. If her demonic summoning isn’t stopped, it could mean the end of everything.

Tessa’s pack, including her mate Dastien, are ready to fight, but the ragtag group of shifters and witches are no match for Luciana’s power. A little help (and ancient Inca mojo) from Tessa’s bruja cousin, Claudia, may give the side of good a chance if she can make it home in time, but stopping the war is no longer an option.

When witches and werewolves fight, no one wins. Only time will tell who will still be standing after the last spell is cast.

“This book was amazing! I have loved this series since the first book and each book in the series as I got to know the characters a little more in each story just made me love them more.” — Eve, Functioning Insanity

"Tessa is such a fantastic, strong heroine who displays so much bravery and loyalty its a complete pleasure to read. Aileen Erin is a wonderful author who has managed to capture every characters idiosyncrasies with ease with not a single boring moment in the series.” - Lunaland

hr
It's time to catch up with the Alpha Girls series, which has sold more than 500,000 copies:

Book 1: Becoming Alpha, which hit #1 at all major eBook retailers
Book 2: Avoiding Alpha
Book 3: Alpha Divided, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 4: Bruja
Book 5: Alpha Unleashed, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 6: Shattered Pack
Book 7: Being Alpha
Book 8: Lunar Court
hr
Get ready for Off Planet, the biggest and boldest adventure yet from the mind of Aileen Erin. It's perfect for fans of Suzanne Colllins' The Hunger Games, Claudia Gray's Defy the Stars, and Maura Milan's Ignite the Stars!
From USA Today Bestselling Author Aileen Erin

Meredith Molloney never thought she’d find a mate, let alone someone like Donovan Murry—one of the most powerful Alpha werewolves alive. Now that she’s no longer cursed and the evil Luciana Alvarez has been taken care of, she thinks life will finally settle down. Boy, she has never been so wrong.

In the middle of the night, Donovan gets a call telling him that his pack has gone to pieces. The news that his second in command has been found brutally murdered has Donovan packing his bags for Ireland, but the last thing Meredith wants to do is go with him. Cosette just warned her that the Irish pack isn't so happy about Donovan's choice in mates.

But Meredith’s never let a few angry wolves stop her, and she’s not about to start now. She’s faced down much worse the past few months. But when she gets there, she finds that it’s not just an angry pack that stands in the way between her and her Full Moon Ceremony with Donovan.

Meredith is thrust into a deadly game of pack politics, one a fey beast has happily joined. When the magic and dust settle, she knows she’ll either have everything that she wants or lose it all.

"There was lots of everything we love in these stories from romance (Can I say enough how cute Meredith and Donovan are together) to pack politics, mystery, suspense and tons of action." - Functioning Insanity

“I love this series. I just think that it keeps getting better and better.” — A Reader Lives A Thousand Lives

"I have enjoyed every minute of this book and will read what ever Aileen Erin wants to write at this point." - Smada's Book Smack

hr
It's time to catch up with the Alpha Girls series, which has sold more than 500,000 copies:

Book 1: Becoming Alpha, which hit #1 at all major eBook retailers
Book 2: Avoiding Alpha
Book 3: Alpha Divided, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 4: Bruja
Book 5: Alpha Unleashed, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 6: Shattered Pack
Book 7: Being Alpha
Book 8: Lunar Court
hr
Get ready for Off Planet, the biggest and boldest adventure yet from the mind of Aileen Erin. It's perfect for fans of Suzanne Colllins' The Hunger Games, Claudia Gray's Defy the Stars, and Maura Milan's Ignite the Stars!
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.