Sinister Attachments

Rancor

Book 1
Feather and Fermion Publishing
3
Free sample

Sometimes, resentful spirits pursue souls until they get what they want—vengeance and sinful pleasures.

(Book 1) After Maggie McGee’s husband had committed suicide in their home, Maggie needed a place to live that would not remind her of the recent tragedy. She finds an affordable apartment in an old building sitting on a bluff along the shoreline of Lake Michigan. Maggie knew the building used to be a tuberculosis sanatorium, later transformed into a psychiatric hospital until finally closing its doors in 1969 due to patient abuse. However, what she did not know was that sometimes, sinister attachments from the past pursue souls until their evil needs are satisfied. Maggie questions her sanity and grasp of reality, as diabolic and envious predators work against her in this paranormal, psychological thriller.

Read more

About the author

CONNIE MYRES writes books and short stories in the horror, mystery, suspense, and science fiction genres. She is an author, developer, and registered nurse. Sometime in the future—whether by choice or by arm-twisting—she will join the digital nomad movement.

Born and raised in Michigan, she has been creating stories since childhood. Children she had babysat as a teenager loved to hear her mystery stories, especially since she carefully included all the children listening into the storyline, causing suspense for everyone.

Visit https://ConnieMyres.com, the hub for all her stories.

Read more
4.7
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Feather and Fermion Publishing
Read more
Published on
May 9, 2015
Read more
Pages
157
Read more
ISBN
9780996314107
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Ghost
Fiction / Occult & Supernatural
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Begin the apocalyptic journey with the first three books in the Seven Seals Redux series. Follow the ragtag survivors of an alien invasion as they fight their way through the seals of Revelation and attempt to save humanity from the judgments of the seven seals in this seven book series.

(Book 1 - White Horse) Sarah Van Dam is a divorced mom with two teenage sons, Willis and Georgie. Dealing with her abusive ex-husband is nothing when compared to the return of the seven seals from the Book of Revelation. The first seal, White Horse, brings an alien invasion and a false messiah. Earth’s environment is altered, a zombie plague is unleashed, and a hybrid species is created by breeding with the uninfected. A small portion of the population is immune to the spores’ infection; this includes Sarah, her sons and Jack, a man she releases from jail. With the help of scientists Professor Dillon and Max, Father Mitch, a small militia group and a couple pet dogs, these ragtag survivors fight the aliens and attempt to save the planet from the seven judgments. 

Suspenseful and optimistic, this apocalyptic series follows ordinary people as they try to accomplish the seemingly impossible task of saving humanity.

(Book 2 - Red Horse) Ragtag survivors of the first seal (White Horse) successfully rid Earth of the aliens. Staying clear of nuclear power plant meltdowns seemed to be the worst thing they would have to deal with, aside from an occasional zombie. That was, until the second seal (Red Horse) was opened and civil unrest began. Zombie cocoons hatched into mutants, children became gunmen, and animals turned violent, even one of their own people began changing into a zombie. When they finally reached the prepper compound where they thought they would find safety, they found something unexpected, instead.

 A suspenseful and frightening journey of persecution, offset with optimism and hope, keeps this ragged bunch of misfits together as they fight through the seven seals of the Book of Revelation.

(Book 3 - Black Horse) Sarah, Jack, Max, Willis, Georgie, Miss Foo, Father Mitch, and prepper Randy are captured by the half-breeds and are to be fed to the alien bioship. While onboard the spaceship, they end up inside Mars where dinosaurs from the Mesozoic Era roam and creatures are jailed. 

However, to get back to Earth they need to rescue an ISS astronaut, Ray Barber, from the reptilian corral so that he can fly the Pegasus capsule when they return to Earth orbit. To accomplish this, they must avoid being eaten by dinosaurs, survive a waterfall, and fight alien creatures, all while Randy shows signs of double-crossing them. If they manage to rescue the astronaut before the bioship leaves, they just may make it home. 

Suspenseful, optimistic, and awash in Prehistoric and Egyptian symbolism, this apocalyptic series continues to follow its ragtag characters as the third seal of the Book of Revelation opens.

Soon to be a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feig

"Riveting and brilliantly structured, A Simple Favor is an edge-of-your seat domestic thriller about a missing wife and mother that relies on a rotating cast of unreliable narrators to ingeniously examine the cost of competitive mom-friends, the toll of ordinary marital discontent and the fallacy of the picture-perfect, suburban family."—Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author

She’s your best friend.

She knows all your secrets.

That’s why she’s so dangerous.

A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers do for one another. When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son Nicky after school, she happily says yes. Nicky and her son, Miles, are classmates and best friends, and the five-year-olds love being together—just like she and Emily. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a sophisticated PR executive whose job in Manhattan demands so much of her time.

But Emily doesn’t come back. She doesn’t answer calls or return texts. Stephanie knows something is terribly wrong—Emily would never leave Nicky, no matter what the police say. Terrified, she reaches out to her blog readers for help. She also reaches out to Emily’s husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. It’s the least she can do for her best friend. Then, she and Sean receive shocking news. Emily is dead. The nightmare of her disappearance is over.

Or is it? Because soon, Stephanie will begin to see that nothing—not friendship, love, or even an ordinary favor—is as simple as it seems.

A Simple Favor is a remarkable tale of psychological suspense—a clever and twisting free-fall of a ride filled with betrayals and reversals, twists and turns, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty, murder and revenge. Darcey Bell masterfully ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing story that holds you in its grip until the final page.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.