Fight for Me: A Second Chance Arrowood Brothers Romance

· BAAE Publishing
4.7
97 reviews
Ebook
400
Pages

About this ebook

From New York Times Bestselling author Corinne Michaels comes a new emotional and riveting standalone second chance love story.


I fell in love with Sydney Hastings when I was ten years old.

At sixteen, we whispered promises of forever. 

When I was twenty-two I broke them all. I left her and promised never to return.

After my father's death, I’m forced to go home to Sugarloaf for six months. She'll be everywhere, no longer just in my memories and regrets. 

When we’re together, it’s as though time never stopped. She’s still the one I want, but I don’t deserve her. Instead of apologizing, I take that beautiful, broken woman in my arms. But after that, it’s her turn to leave me. 

Now I have to fight. For her. For us. For the life we both want …


Read what others are saying about New York Times bestselling author, Corinne Michaels:

"Corinne Michaels shredded me and put me back together in the best possible way with Say You'll Stay. Incredible read and a passionate start to what promises to be one of my new favorite series.” - Meredith Wild - #1 NYT Bestselling Author

"Every book just gets better from Corinne Michaels. She shreds my heart into a million tiny pieces and then magically manages to put it all back together." - Vi Keeland - #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

"With every new book, Corinne keeps reclaiming her throne as the queen of hope, heartbreak, and epic ever afters." -- Violet Duke, NYT bestselling author

"5 brilliant stars for Trent and Grace's story. No one does sexy, swoony romance like Corinne Michaels." - Sawyer Bennett - NYT Bestselling Author

“I dare you not to fall in love with the world Corinne Michaels has created.” Meghan March, NYT Bestselling Author

"Corinne Michaels is a master storyteller and this book held my heart hostage!” - Penny Reid, NYT Bestselling Author

"This book doesn't just tug at your heartstrings -- it pulls your soul all the way in." -- Julia Kent, NYT Bestselling Author

"A gorgeous blend of heartbreak and hope. Michaels' writes unputdownable romance." - Helena Hunting, NYT Bestselling Author

“Michaels draws her readers in on an emotional level with the finesse and skill of a more seasoned author. Beloved is a debut not to be missed.”– Laurelin Paige, NYT Bestselling Author

“Corinne does a masterful job of immersing her readers in this world of trust, friendship, honor, loyalty, and love.” ~ Aleatha Romig – NYT Bestselling Author

“Sexy. Heartwarming. Addictive. Michaels is at the top of her game.”~K. Bromberg, NYT Bestselling Author


Topics: contemporary romance, small town, second chance, friends to lovers, series, romantic series, women’s fiction, romance saga, romantic small town, series starter, first in series, romance series, romance saga, romantic family saga, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, captivating romance, emotional, healing, hot, hot romance, forbidden love, sparks, loyalty, swoon, Corinne Michaels romance, funny romance, modern romance, new release, office romance, forbidden romance, boy band, older in life, childhood crush, friends to lovers, one night stand, second chance romance, hidden romance, strong alpha, alpha hero, family business, strong female lead, strong heroine, family secrets, top romance reads, best seller, 


Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Nicholas Sparks, Maya Banks, Penelope Sky, Kendall Ryan, Kennedy Fox, Lexi Blake, Carrie Ann Ryan, Lani Lynn Vale, Chelle Bliss, Sarina Bowen, Penelope Ward, Nora Roberts, Marie Force, Melissa Foster, Kristen Proby, Devney Perry, Susan Stoker, Tessa Bailey, Jana Aston, Sally Thorne, Christina Lauren, Kristan Higgins, Elle Kennedy, Anna Todd, Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, Julia Kent, Sylvia Day, K.A. Linde, Catherine Cowles, Jill Shalvis, J. Daniels, Jessica Hawkins, Rachel VanDyken, Jodi Ellen Malpas, L.J. Shen, Natasha Madison, Emily Henry, Kylie Scott, Kennedy Ryan

4.7
97 reviews
Andrea Brown
May 19, 2020
Second chance, smalltown romance. “A true second shot will split the first arrow and create a solid path.”~Declan The first time I read that phrase, I felt it so profoundly. Each of the 4 Arrowood brothers has a truth about an arrow that they learned as children and recited to their mother often. Declan's truth pertains so perfectly to his story. "I can't be friends with him, Ellie. I can't. I can't talk to him and not want to kiss him. I can't look at him and not want to throw myself into his arms." ~Sydney Declan and Sydney were childhood sweethearts, but one night changed everything. Declan wants to protect those that he loves to the point that he cuts them from his life. After his father's death, however, Declan is forced to come back to his childhood home for 6 months. It is obvious that Dec and Syd's love has not diminished, but Dec being the stubborn, mule-headed fixer that he is, refuses to see a way that things could be different. I spent the majority of the book wanting him to remove his head from his behind, and when he finally did, it was GLORIOUS, for me. Sydney, however, may have been less than eager to trust again so easily. Don't worry though Corinne Michaels did give us an amazing HEA with no cliffhangers.
4 people found this review helpful
Marybeth Higgins
May 19, 2020
Absolutely amazing! This series is phenomenal so far!! This book lives up to it’s name as it really packs an emotional punch straight to the heart! A beautiful second chance love story with all the feels I hope to get from a Corinne Michaels book and so much more! So real and raw and passionate! I positively adore Declan and Sydney and everything they go through on their journey, even though some of it sure was scary! They have an undeniable chemistry that no amount of time could dissipate. I wanted to smack Declan a few times to shake him out of his head even though I understand why he feels like he does. Luckily he manages to see the light before it is too late. Oh and how I love what he does for her! Swoon! It’s so awesome that a certain someone from another book is in some scenes in this book. I just love that!! And him!! Sydney and Declan may have had a rocky road but it is so satisfying when they finally get there. I was losing my mind there for a bit though, talk about a huge emotional monkey wrench Corinne! But thankfully all is well. They are simply glorious together! What a wonderful ending to this fantastic story! Really looking forward to Sean’s book!
7 people found this review helpful
Jackie Wright
May 20, 2020
I’m not sure I have the words to do Fight for Me justice, Ms Michaels has given us a beautifully written emotion love story. Declan and Sydney’s second chance romance has me hooked from the first page and there was no putting down until I had read the final word and even then I wanted more. You know you have picked a special book up when everything else around you no longer matters and that’s exactly how I felt whilst reading this book. Declan abd Sydney were childhood sweethearts, they had there life mapped out and Sydney thought everything was fine until the night Declan walked away without an explanation. What do you do when the man you thought you would be spending the rest of your life with moves out of town for good.... And more to the point what do you do when you find he is back in town ..... This is a couple who never really moved on, they are meant to be together in fact the reason they aren’t together is because Declan loved her enough to let her go, he loved her enough to walk away. The chemistry is intense and once you add in the emotion and the angst you get one of the best second chance romances of 2020. If you are looking for a heartfelt second chance romance look no further that Fight for Me book 2 in the Arrowood Brothers Series.

About the author

Corinne Michaels is a New York TimesUSA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of romance novels. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love, and she enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak before finding a way to heal them through their struggles.

Corinne is a former Navy wife and happily married to the man of her dreams. She began her writing career after spending months away from her husband while he was deployed—reading and writing were her escapes from the loneliness. Corinne now lives in Virginia with her husband and is the emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun-loving mom of two beautiful children.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.