Say I'm Yours: A Small Town, Second Chance Hennington Brothers Romance

· BAAE Publishing
4.6
134 reviews
Ebook
330
Pages

About this ebook

New York Times, USA Today & Wall Street Journal Bestseller.

I spent twenty years waiting for Trent Hennington to open his eyes and see me. But it was all for nothing. He chose to keep himself guarded and let me walk away, proving that my time and efforts were wasted.


I’m done being invisible.

It’s time to move on.


A single dance sets my new reality into motion, and I welcome it. After all, Cooper Townsend is perfect. He’s kind, sexy, and attentive—everything a girl could want.


I thought I got it right this time.

That my heart could mend, and I would be happy.

Apparently, some things really are just too hard to walk away from.


Read what others are saying about New York Times bestselling author, Corinne Michaels:

"Corinne Michaels shredded me and put me back together in the best possible way with Say You'll Stay. Incredible read and a passionate start to what promises to be one of my new favorite series.” - Meredith Wild - #1 NYT Bestselling Author

"Every book just gets better from Corinne Michaels. She shreds my heart into a million tiny pieces and then magically manages to put it all back together." - Vi Keeland - #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

"With every new book, Corinne keeps reclaiming her throne as the queen of hope, heartbreak, and epic ever afters." -- Violet Duke, NYT bestselling author

"5 brilliant stars for Trent and Grace's story. No one does sexy, swoony romance like Corinne Michaels." - Sawyer Bennett - NYT Bestselling Author

“I dare you not to fall in love with the world Corinne Michaels has created.” Meghan March, NYT Bestselling Author

"Corinne Michaels is a master storyteller and this book held my heart hostage!” - Penny Reid, NYT Bestselling Author

"This book doesn't just tug at your heartstrings -- it pulls your soul all the way in." -- Julia Kent, NYT Bestselling Author

"A gorgeous blend of heartbreak and hope. Michaels' writes unputdownable romance." - Helena Hunting, NYT Bestselling Author

“Michaels draws her readers in on an emotional level with the finesse and skill of a more seasoned author. Beloved is a debut not to be missed.”– Laurelin Paige, NYT Bestselling Author

“Corinne does a masterful job of immersing her readers in this world of trust, friendship, honor, loyalty, and love.” ~ Aleatha Romig – NYT Bestselling Author

“Sexy. Heartwarming. Addictive. Michaels is at the top of her game.”~K. Bromberg, NYT Bestselling Author


Topics: contemporary romance, small town, second chance, friends to lovers, series, romantic series, women’s fiction, romance saga, romantic small town, series starter, first in series, romance series, romance saga, romantic family saga, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, captivating romance, emotional, healing, hot, hot romance, forbidden love, sparks, loyalty, swoon, Corinne Michaels romance, funny romance, modern romance, new release, office romance, forbidden romance, boy band, older in life, childhood crush, friends to lovers, one night stand, second chance romance, hidden romance, strong alpha, alpha hero, family business, strong female lead, strong heroine, family secrets, top romance reads, best seller, 


Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Nicholas Sparks, Maya Banks, Penelope Sky, Kendall Ryan, Kennedy Fox, Lexi Blake, Carrie Ann Ryan, Lani Lynn Vale, Chelle Bliss, Sarina Bowen, Penelope Ward, Nora Roberts, Marie Force, Melissa Foster, Kristen Proby, Devney Perry, Susan Stoker, Tessa Bailey, Jana Aston, Sally Thorne, Christina Lauren, Kristan Higgins, Elle Kennedy, Anna Todd, Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, Julia Kent, Sylvia Day, K.A. Linde, Catherine Cowles, Jill Shalvis, J. Daniels, Jessica Hawkins, Rachel VanDyken, Jodi Ellen Malpas, L.J. Shen, Natasha Madison, Emily Henry, Kylie Scott, Kennedy Ryan

4.6
134 reviews
CMRW Jones
March 27, 2017
OH Corinne Michaels keeps creating the best dang country boys and of course another Hennington brother has won my heart!! I read & LOVED the previous two books, was swooned away by Zack and Wyatt Hennington and have been anticipating big brooding brother Trent for some time. Trent is the oldest of the brothers, he's also seems to be the hardest to crack being set in his ways with no changing in sight which makes you want to see his walls crumble even more. Trent has owned Grace Rooney's heart for as long as she can remember and she's been working on making his heart her own over all these years but in her words "He's the man that cuts me with the thorns that are wrapped around his heart." Sometimes when your pushed to limit of your own heart you have to let go in order to move on. And sometimes to remove thorns from around the heart you have to show the owner of said heart that opening their heart is what it takes to keep from losing a love that is worth fighting for, that showing action always speaks louder than words, and sometimes it takes you moving on with someone else to kick their heart into gear LOL!! Say I'm Yours gets you with all the feels, with the intense push & pull of Trent and Grace with some sweet Cooper thrown in the mix (listen up Ms. Michaels, I NEED more Cooper!!), with the down home country love that just draws you in and makes you feel like you are a part of the family!! Loved, Loved, Loved and hope to get more books about these lovable characters and their little town of Bell Buckle!!!
9 people found this review helpful
angie hagerdorn
March 28, 2017
"I don't know the how or the why, I'm just glad that it is. Because if it wasn't, we wouldn't be" This line has stuck with me since finishing Say I'm Yours. It stands so true with many things in my life and life in general!! I have to be honest, I was not a Trent fan. I didn't like how he just assumed Grace would come back to him, no matter how much he strung her along, and he in no way compares to Wyatt for me, BUT, Corinne has a sneaky little way of making you like characters you don't want to like. Lol. Trent has many drool worthy moments, he is cocky, yet scared, and that makes him endearing for sure. He's still a sexy, Southern gentleman, and I still love him, and I loved his story. There are things that come out during the story that made me understand Trent and feel for him much more than I did in the beginning of the story. I adored Grace, she was strong enough of a character to walk away when she had to, sure she fumbles alot, but that makes her more human. I really enjoyed the town of Bell Buckle, and all the Hennington Brothers!!
4 people found this review helpful
Teresa Spiers
March 27, 2017
Another superb story from Corinne Michaels. This is the third book in this series and although yes you could read this without reading the others first I would strongly recommend you start this series from the beginning. That way you start this book knowing a little about each character and those around them. These Hennington boys are just far too hot for words and Trent is the third and final brother to fall. Trent Hennington has been giving Grace the runaround for nearly 20 years and she's finally had enough. Fed up of being kept at arms length she's ready to try and let go off Trent and find someone that really deserves her. She's such a kind, loving person, she cares deeply for those around her and has been in love with Trent since her teenage years, he's a hard habit to break. Trent loves Grace but unfortunately let's fear get in the way of truly showing Grace how he feels. He's a really strong character, pillar of the community and all round good guy, except where Grace is concerned. Sometime we take the people closest to us for granted and this is Trent's biggest flaw. They have such great chemistry and its at the forefront every time they are together. A lot happens in this book, it's full of twists and turns and the moment you think it's all about to come good Corinne gives you another punch in the gut. She's such an awesome writer each twist and turn is more shocking than the last one. This book wasn't quite as emotionally shocking as the two before. I was riveted from start to finish and I'm definitely going to start the series from the beginning as I think I'll enjoy them even more. For those of you that loved Cooper, me included, let's just keep everything crossed that Corinne writes that book for us, if anyone deserves a happy ending it's that man! Fantastic series and will be recommending it to all my fellow bookworms.
10 people found this review helpful

About the author

Corinne Michaels is a New York TimesUSA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of romance novels. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love, and she enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak before finding a way to heal them through their struggles.

Corinne is a former Navy wife and happily married to the man of her dreams. She began her writing career after spending months away from her husband while he was deployed—reading and writing were her escapes from the loneliness. Corinne now lives in Virginia with her husband and is the emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun-loving mom of two beautiful children.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.